The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Houghton Is this you?
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Houghton?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Ankle Replacement

Dr. Houghten replaced my right ankle 2 1/2 years ago. The outcome is better that I imagined it could be. With only a few limitations, I am once again training in the martial arts, engaging in swing dancing at least once a week, and doing pretty much everything I want. I am totally pain-free and mobile. I cannot recommend Dr. Houghten highly enough. He is an extremely kind, caring physician and based on my personal experience, very competent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 27th, 2010

patient

Dr. Houghton has been just great with my ankle replacement. I am still in the cast but am optimistic about the general outcome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

I don't know who your reviewers are but I am a patient referred by many former patients as well as a doctor friend. All said you must see Houghton and I'm glad I did. He's gracious, intelligent, and thorough. An excellent surgeon in my book.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

Inaccurate diagnosis. He didn't seem to notice that, in addition to a torn Liz Franc ligament in my left foot, I also had 3 fractures in that foot, a broken ankle and a broken elbow. I found this out by seeking a 2nd opinion. He was discriminating regarding age (said I was too old for any surgery (72).I would not recommend Dr. Houghton.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

2.3 Rating

May 6th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Houghton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

  • Dr. Dale Martin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Kenneth Duncan

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Ryan Hartman

    Dr. Ryan Hartman

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10