ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael House Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael House?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael House?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

I found Dr. House to be direct and to the point; he was personable and gave the feeling that he had time to consult with me. He provided me with options and therapies to use. His staff were friendly and welcoming. I left with a feeling of trust and no need for a second opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Great experience

I am a relatively new patient with Dr. House. When you get started with him, you will find his staff to be cheerful, friendly, and competent. Although his office lobby is massive--lots of activity in that complex--you are treated as an individual. Once in exam room, nurses are immediately there to get things going. If needed xrays are done followed with doctor's visit who reviews all data with you and m as kes v recommendations regarding actions needed and your care. He is friendly and knows what he is doing. He doesn't make hasty decisions--if there are options he likely will explore them rather than push surgery. Good guy! You cannot go wrong if you need somebody with his specialization.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Kind and Practical

I saw Dr. House from a referral by my primary doctor. She was concerned I might need minor surgery for a hand wound. After looking at it thoroughly, Dr. House recommended a simple treatment as a solution - no surgery, no need for more appointments. He saved me time, money and frustration! Thank you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Great Surgeon

Be careful "March 1st 2013" being too quick to make that assumption. For business and other reasons, surgery is the best option for the Surgeon. This is where they make their money. Dr. House is known throughout Denton by word of mouth through repeat patients for being honest and looking out for what is best for the patient first. Another surgeon telling you, surgery is your best option is not necessarily trust worthy. Believe me, from my experience and what I've heard, Dr House knows his stuff!! He has treated several members of my family, some surgical and some not, and after following his specific instructions, they have all been rehabilitated. He knows his stuff and puts his patients' best interest above the profit! Great surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Great, experienced and friendly doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

After thoroughly examining my son's shoulder and looking at an MRI, Dr. House diagnosed the injury and recommended surgery. Of course, we went to another highly recommended orthopedic in FM/Lewisville who, after ONLY LOOKING at the MRI, walked into the room and told us there was no injury or problem.Glad we followed Dr. House's recommendation....there were multiple injuries in the shoulder area that had to be corrected! NOW, our son is pain free and back on the playing field. This is an office with a kind staff and GREAT doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Well done!

Knowledgeable, professional, experienced..(great Physicians Assistant!). Knew exactly what my break entailed and provided accurate diagnosis and care. Got the job done.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Back to pitching!

Dr. House got me back to the mound!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Very caring and profesional.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Dr. House is a busy orthopedist, but he is worth the wait. He can be delayed because some of his patients have complex problems. I've been to doctors in academic centers and he's just as talented as they come. His staff is very friendly and he treated me with dignity when I was in pain. I'm grateful that Denton has a great doctor like Dr. House.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Horrible Service

My experience with Dr. House was horrible. I went the first time to have a bone looked at. He set up a follow up appointment for me a week later. At my second appointment, after waiting an hour and a half, he told me nothing was going to change. There was no point in making another appointment and paying another copay. His office staff is rude and incompetent and I would never recommend this doctor to any one!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

very professional and caring person,great surgeon

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael House is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Chad Kennedy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    4
  • Dr. Craig Glauser

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Lyn Ward

    Dr. Lyn Ward

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    21