Dr. Michael House MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. House to be direct and to the point; he was personable and gave the feeling that he had time to consult with me. He provided me with options and therapies to use. His staff were friendly and welcoming. I left with a feeling of trust and no need for a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a relatively new patient with Dr. House. When you get started with him, you will find his staff to be cheerful, friendly, and competent. Although his office lobby is massive--lots of activity in that complex--you are treated as an individual. Once in exam room, nurses are immediately there to get things going. If needed xrays are done followed with doctor's visit who reviews all data with you and m as kes v recommendations regarding actions needed and your care. He is friendly and knows what he is doing. He doesn't make hasty decisions--if there are options he likely will explore them rather than push surgery. Good guy! You cannot go wrong if you need somebody with his specialization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Kind and Practical
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. House from a referral by my primary doctor. She was concerned I might need minor surgery for a hand wound. After looking at it thoroughly, Dr. House recommended a simple treatment as a solution - no surgery, no need for more appointments. He saved me time, money and frustration! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be careful "March 1st 2013" being too quick to make that assumption. For business and other reasons, surgery is the best option for the Surgeon. This is where they make their money. Dr. House is known throughout Denton by word of mouth through repeat patients for being honest and looking out for what is best for the patient first. Another surgeon telling you, surgery is your best option is not necessarily trust worthy. Believe me, from my experience and what I've heard, Dr House knows his stuff!! He has treated several members of my family, some surgical and some not, and after following his specific instructions, they have all been rehabilitated. He knows his stuff and puts his patients' best interest above the profit! Great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went and saw him about my shoulder and felt like I was in inconvienence and wasn't given time to have questions asked and answered. He said I needed therapy and there was only some swelling. After seeing another Dr. was told the issue was more severe and would need surgery. Thanx for wasting my time and money Dr. House.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After thoroughly examining my son's shoulder and looking at an MRI, Dr. House diagnosed the injury and recommended surgery. Of course, we went to another highly recommended orthopedic in FM/Lewisville who, after ONLY LOOKING at the MRI, walked into the room and told us there was no injury or problem.Glad we followed Dr. House's recommendation....there were multiple injuries in the shoulder area that had to be corrected! NOW, our son is pain free and back on the playing field. This is an office with a kind staff and GREAT doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Well done!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, professional, experienced..(great Physicians Assistant!). Knew exactly what my break entailed and provided accurate diagnosis and care. Got the job done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Back to pitching!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. House got me back to the mound!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and profesional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. House is a busy orthopedist, but he is worth the wait. He can be delayed because some of his patients have complex problems. I've been to doctors in academic centers and he's just as talented as they come. His staff is very friendly and he treated me with dignity when I was in pain. I'm grateful that Denton has a great doctor like Dr. House.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Horrible Service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. House was horrible. I went the first time to have a bone looked at. He set up a follow up appointment for me a week later. At my second appointment, after waiting an hour and a half, he told me nothing was going to change. There was no point in making another appointment and paying another copay. His office staff is rude and incompetent and I would never recommend this doctor to any one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional and caring person,great surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael House, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Chad Kennedy

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lyn Ward

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Glauser

16 years experience

4.0 of 5