ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hovey Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hovey?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Find another doctor

Dr. Hovey treats patients like they are a disease, not like he is treating a disease. The very existence of patients seems to be a pestilence to him. The Grinch Who Stole Christmas would have a better bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

OK

He was great in the office but not good at all when admitted to the Hospital He cares when your in the office but if your in the Hospital he barely shows up and has his pac do almost everything and then his pac did it wrong

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Not fair! Review was limited to 15 words by the website! I had more to say!

Dr. Hovey is a wonderful person, physician, and surgeon. He is truly the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Compassionate, funny, and a great surgeon

Everything went awesome from the first visit in the office, the surgery itself, the hospital stay, and seeing him back in the office. I'd give him 10 stars if I could!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Dr. Hovey took time to explain everything in detail to myself and my spouse, he was kind and appeared to really care. Initially I was anxious about having surgery, after meeting my surgeon(Dr. Hovey) I was relieved and felt much more comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Hovey!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hovey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Robert Zadalis ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Zadalis

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Thomas White

    Dr. Thomas White

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.2
    (33)
    26
  • Dr. Tracy Dorheim

    Dr. Tracy Dorheim

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.20 mi

    1.3
    (20)
    30