Dr. Michael Hulse MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Ellijay, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor. He did bladder sling on me and now another doctor said that is eroding and is all over the place inside my body and it is a total mess. I'm in pain and I would never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor ever he is caring and takes time with his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
The Pain Is Gone!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The problem that I experienced created pain in areas that I did not expect. Dr. Hulse sat down and explained the details. Asked questions about issues that I stated and completed a physical exam based on the information and his observation of my physical behaviors during the visit. The physical exam was quick but thorough with no doubt left as to the reason for my problems. Surgery was scheduled or the next day. Dr. Hulse has fixed the problem. I am much better with the pain gone. When I called the office later, the staff was just as kind and courteous as before the surgery. I highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Bladder Repair
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I flew from Missouri to Atlanta to have Dr. Hulse repair my bladder due to complications from the bladder mesh that was used in 2010. I started talking to them 3 weeks before I flew out & felt like I already knew them. Dr. Hulse took the time to call me to discuss the repair, I spoke & text back & forth with Christy almost everyday. I flew in on a Thursday morning seen Dr. Hulse,, went to North Georgia Medical Center for pre-opt, had the out- patient procedure done Friday morning & than flew home Saturday morning. I was a little nervous until I got there & than I knew I had done the rite thing. Everyone was so friendly & I didn't feel out of place. The surgery was a successes & I would do it again without any hesitation. I just wish I would have had it done when I started having problem's two years ago, don't wait until you have one complication after another before you have the old mesh taken out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Pain free
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is wow what a wonderful man this. I had one of the bladder slings put in back in 2007. I had been to 7 different doctors I told every doctor I went to I knew my issues was from the Johnson and Johnson sling. Noone would listen to me a friend of a friend told me about Dr. Hulse. I call and spoke to Amanda his assistant she took such great care of me. I was in the following week. I drove in from Mississippi to little town name Ellijay to see Dr. Hulse and I am so glad I did. I was greeted at check-in and immediately felt like I had been coming there for years. Seen Dr. Hulse he was amazing, he listen to me Finally a doctor that cared about me and my life. I am pleased to say its 3 weeks after I had surgery I AM PAIN FREE. Thank you Dr. Hulse for giving me my life back. God Bless you and your great beautiful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Perfect
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr Hulse I no longer leak or hurt his staff and him r the best no one will ever touch me again .Dr hulses staff made me and my family feel welcome keep on helping women I can do anything now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Love Dr. Hulse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life, my marriage, and my career. Thank you Dr. Hulse I feel 100% better after my sling removal. Your staff was wonderful even the OR team was great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Doctor is the best ever wouldn't ever go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hulse and his staff was very professional.. He explained the procedure and did same. His staff is very accommodating... Thanks for your help in resolving my issues..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Hulse was very knowledgeable, informative, courteous and has an excellent bed side manner. Due to the type of surgery performed, he did an excellent job. Although, I am an out of state patient, he has taken his time to call me to address any concerns post surgery and go over in detail what was determined during the surgery. Dr. Hulse and his staff truly care about helping their patients to a full recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Hulse and his staff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
His P.A. is excellent -- office, not so great
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is NOT a review of Dr. Hulse, as I've never even met him! The 45 minute wait is ridiculous, and I'm not crazy about the vanilla christian music I'm forced to listen to in the waiting room, but ... I go to this office just for my annuals -- rarely have real problems. I always use the doctors' physicians' assistant, Michelle Clardy. She pays attention to my concerns and, without giving me the "bum's rush," got me in and out of my exam quickly (after that long time in the waiting room, it was appreciated!). As long as Michelle is there, I'll keep returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Best OB-
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hulse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hulse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ellijay, GA.