Dr. Michael Huntley MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Upset Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to get an appointment with Dr Huntley is horrible. SInce the staff changes and changes with the RN's, PA's and NP-C turnover is very bad. I just found the best NP-C and she left, The new staff just doesnt make you feel welcome. Call back from the assistants is just as bad. It took a 2 weeks to get a call back and then they make you feel bad because of there error. Dr. Huntley is a great and the best Doctor every, but the staff refuses to get any message to Dr Huntley and that is NOT RIGHT!! I am very disappointed with them and ready to try to find a Doctor that cares and will see his patients. very sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Horrible office
This office is the WORST office I have ever been too. The staff refuses to return phone calls, the wait time is MORE than ridiculous, the staff is in my and many others I have spoken to LESS than capable of doing their job. I will be asking for a a referral to a different pain specialist and will let ANY band EVERY one I know that is in need of a pain specialist to steer clear of this JOKE of a an office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't see patients anymore and hasn't for over 6 months. I was seen by a nurse practitioner. This place never returns a call. I was instructed to call with how to proceed after a test and 2 months later..... No one was bothering to return my calls, still. I am sure that it must be difficult to have to deal with patients who are in pain but this place never followed through or returned a call ever.... Another 3 months and still no call. Then there was an issue with a front desk staff being completely brass and unprofessional. I was taken aback. It's a shame, I thought the NP had something to offer me. It's too bad I wasn't given a chance to find out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Best in San Diego
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Offers the most experienced, comprehensive, compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Effective and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in pain for about 3 years due to a car accident. I was referred by my primary care and have to say I have had nothing, but a great experience with Dr. Huntley, Traci and the staff. I read these reviews and have to say, lets really analyze what you people are saying. How can you get a false negative on a MRI? Never heard of that! As for my medications, of course they are going to want to test you because of the capability of lethal doses for these narcotics and opiates can be life threatening. All I have to say is if you want a respectful and efficient pain management clinic.....go to Huntley Pain Specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Truley cares about you as a PATIENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huntley and staff are WONDERFUL at what they do. He spends the time to look at your history, gives you advice on what is BEST for you as a Patient! I have seen 9 Dr.s over a 3 year period for ongoing back & neck problems, He truly cares for you as a patient, you are not just a medical number, as I have encountered with many other Dr.s. Yes you may have to see the Physicians Assistants from time to time, but they are also very capable & caring! If it wasn't for Dr. Huntley and staff I would not be moving forward with a better quality of health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Highly qualified
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huntley is in my opinion the best Pain specialist in the county. His knowledge and talent in unsurpassed. He is eminently qualified in his field and has helped me a great deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
I am an attorney
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A talented doctor who exudes compassion and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doesn't see his patients, rather has physician assistants do everything. Not helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2008
Best pain physician in San Diego
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have chronic back pain that did not get better after 3 back surgeries. I have seen many of the pain doctors in San Diego. Dr. Huntley and his staff are significantly better. They actually care and provide treatments to make my life better.

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2008
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff is so friendly and I didn't have to wait long to see the doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like not being able to see a MD on my first visit, the PA Jason was very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Huntley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.