The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Huntley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Huntley?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Huntley?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.6 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Upset Patient

Trying to get an appointment with Dr Huntley is horrible. SInce the staff changes and changes with the RN's, PA's and NP-C turnover is very bad. I just found the best NP-C and she left, The new staff just doesnt make you feel welcome. Call back from the assistants is just as bad. It took a 2 weeks to get a call back and then they make you feel bad because of there error. Dr. Huntley is a great and the best Doctor every, but the staff refuses to get any message to Dr Huntley and that is NOT RIGHT!! I am very disappointed with them and ready to try to find a Doctor that cares and will see his patients. very sad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Horrible office

This office is the WORST office I have ever been too. The staff refuses to return phone calls, the wait time is MORE than ridiculous, the staff is in my and many others I have spoken to LESS than capable of doing their job. I will be asking for a a referral to a different pain specialist and will let ANY band EVERY one I know that is in need of a pain specialist to steer clear of this JOKE of a an office.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2014

This doctor doesn't see patients anymore and hasn't for over 6 months. I was seen by a nurse practitioner. This place never returns a call. I was instructed to call with how to proceed after a test and 2 months later..... No one was bothering to return my calls, still. I am sure that it must be difficult to have to deal with patients who are in pain but this place never followed through or returned a call ever.... Another 3 months and still no call. Then there was an issue with a front desk staff being completely brass and unprofessional. I was taken aback. It's a shame, I thought the NP had something to offer me. It's too bad I wasn't given a chance to find out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Best in San Diego

Offers the most experienced, comprehensive, compassionate care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Effective and Caring

I have been in pain for about 3 years due to a car accident. I was referred by my primary care and have to say I have had nothing, but a great experience with Dr. Huntley, Traci and the staff. I read these reviews and have to say, lets really analyze what you people are saying. How can you get a false negative on a MRI? Never heard of that! As for my medications, of course they are going to want to test you because of the capability of lethal doses for these narcotics and opiates can be life threatening. All I have to say is if you want a respectful and efficient pain management clinic.....go to Huntley Pain Specialists.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Truley cares about you as a PATIENT

Dr. Huntley and staff are WONDERFUL at what they do. He spends the time to look at your history, gives you advice on what is BEST for you as a Patient! I have seen 9 Dr.s over a 3 year period for ongoing back & neck problems, He truly cares for you as a patient, you are not just a medical number, as I have encountered with many other Dr.s. Yes you may have to see the Physicians Assistants from time to time, but they are also very capable & caring! If it wasn't for Dr. Huntley and staff I would not be moving forward with a better quality of health!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Highly qualified

Dr. Huntley is in my opinion the best Pain specialist in the county. His knowledge and talent in unsurpassed. He is eminently qualified in his field and has helped me a great deal.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

I am an attorney

A talented doctor who exudes compassion and professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2008

Doesn't see his patients, rather has physician assistants do everything. Not helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2008

Best pain physician in San Diego

I have chronic back pain that did not get better after 3 back surgeries. I have seen many of the pain doctors in San Diego. Dr. Huntley and his staff are significantly better. They actually care and provide treatments to make my life better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2008

Wonderful

The entire staff is so friendly and I didn't have to wait long to see the doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 21st, 2008

I don't like not being able to see a MD on my first visit, the PA Jason was very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Huntley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Casey Fisher

    Dr. Casey Fisher

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    7
  • Dr. Hai-Yan Li

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    San Diego, CA 0.18 mi

    1.8
    (5)
  • Dr. Richard Wiseman

    General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    San Diego, CA 0.18 mi

    6