ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hurwitz Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hurwitz?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Fantastic

Could not have received better care

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Dr. Hurwitz did an excellent job

I was terrified to have hernia surgery after reading about everything that could go wrong. However, Dr. Hurwitz was referred to me by two physicians who I greatly trust. Everything went smoothly, didn't even need to take anything stronger than Tylenol afterwards. Dr. Hurwitz did an amazing job, and I had a difficult situation since I had a lot of scar tissue in the area. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

All say he is the best!

Can't imagine a more caring, compassionate human. If we were of similar ages, could have been lifelong friends.A pleasure to have met him and his colleagues agree. All say he is the best.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

He literally saved my life.

He fixed me up after a botched surgery performed by another surgeon. I felt like Dr. Hurwitz actually cared about me. I don't want drag the first surgeon's name (rhymes with "curl") thru the dirt but I am certain that if Dr. Hurwitz had been my initial surgeon I would have been spared the additional 3 surgeries, 25-30 additional days in Hoag Hospital, plus the 10 days straight of returning to Hoag each afternoon for a dose of IV antibiotics. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Hurwitz.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Recent Appendectomy

I love this Doctor! I went into Hoag and needed surgery on a Sunday night. He was there, explained everything, excellent bedside manner and follow up was prompt and courteous. Highly recommended...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

A rare combination of compassion, medical competence and bedside manner

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hurwitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Doering ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Richard Doering

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Stephen Lindsay

    Dr. Stephen Lindsay

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Burton Eisenberg

    Dr. Burton Eisenberg

    General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    39