ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hussey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hussey?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Best Dr

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Dr Hussey is hands down the best high risk Dr. I was over 4 cm at 20 weeks and he saved my baby. My miracle baby is two years old now and I still think about the journey that led to his birth. Thank you again Dr Hussey, you are the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and rude

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Arrogant, cold, lacks empathy, rude. I do NOT recommend using him as a doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 7th, 2014

I met Dr. Hussey on May 31, 1992 at Rush St. Lukes- Presbyterian Hospital in Chicago. I was 27 weeks pregnant with twins and in active labor. I was transferred there from a suburban hospital and was terrified of losing my babies. Thanks to him and the tremendous care I received at Rush, I was able to remain pregnant until 31 weeks. My twins were tiny but healthy and are now 22 year old men! I am eternally grateful to him and the staff at Rush and feel so fortunate to have ended up there. Thank you, Dr. Hussey!

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best you can find.

Posted on July 5th, 2012

There are not enough superlatives to describe Dr. Hussey. He is the nicest, most caring doctor you could meet. Furthermore, he is so incredibly intelligent wand clearly knowledgeable about maternal-fetal medicine, thet I trust him 100% with my health and the health of all of my children. I love all of doctors in his practice. However, Dr. Hussey definitely stands out as the best overall...in terms of bedside manner, knowledge (although, they are all equally knowledgeable and up on the latest medicine), and thoughtfulness. He never makes a decision without thinking it through for my specific needs and wishes. He is outstanding and I feel so lucky to have him as one of my doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply awful!!!

Posted on July 21st, 2011

I can't believe how awful this man is... He is a highly recognized accomplished ob recomended by many. He should just retire at this point and has no business dealing with patients. At 22 weeks pregnant a mass was found on my left ovary the ob I saw wanted me to meet with Dr Hussey who deals with high risk to take a look. At 24 weeks I met with him he looked at my ultrasound and stated "I don't know why you're seeing me. I don't deal with cancer and I don't do surgery." He then recomended I see an oncologist and left the room. As a doctor with a specialty in maternal fetal medicine he should have shared knowledge about what he saw and came up with a plan of action not a big blow off... I got into an oncologist Dr. Bergen who said that where I was in my pregnancy nothing could be done but watch and wait and that any high risk doctor would know that... I then got another maternal fetal doc along with a new ob they watched me closely and together they planned a scheduled c section and removal of the mass. Dr Hussey offered no educational advice, help or options just a brush off. So if you are in need of a doctor that cares about his patients don't go to him. I saw him at fox valley women and chilrens in st. Charles. My care at CDH was top notch and I did not have cancer

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hussey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.