Dr. Michael Jacobs MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
BAD! Simply bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is outstanding! ...the same for his staff... So professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Jacobs for almost 30 years and he is a great and thorough doctor. He biopsies anything slightly suspicious. He's not inexpensive, but I would not go anywhere else if I had a serious problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
The worst. His staff is incompetent and he has terrible bedside manner, constantly violating HIPPA by discussing his other "high-end" patients and bragging about himself. Sent a blonde nurse who knew absolutely nothing to sell me products and treatments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dermatologist with warm bedside manner. Prompt and excellent diagnostician. I highly recommend Dr. Michael Jacobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
The best dermatologist that you can see in the state of New York. They were very courteous about booking in appointments and was able to get a date that works best with my schedule. The waiting room is quite enjoyable...artwork everywhere and magazines to read over while waiting. Although there is not much wait time. I was seen and diagnosed correctly and was able to come back for a follow up without delay. The staff was also very courteous and kind. They were very attentive and helpful in answering my questions. I would recommend this office to any of my relatives and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jacobs diagnosed a problem I had and put me at ease with what before I saw him was very stressful...he was 1000% on target with his diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a very long wait--I was told there would be none--I was rushed through, with procedures done without my adequate consent. And the bill was shocking!

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Cheap Service for an Expensive Price
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disgruntled at the service in this facility, as other reviewers stated before, the bill was expensive and the service cheap. I also don't need four people staring down at me while I am half undressed for a skin exam, is he not competent enough to do it by himself or with just one other assistant. And please ask before you snap pictures of my body, thanks.

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Wrong Diagnsis
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurses and front desk were pleasant, I just was not happy with the bill at the end. It was a shocker. My diagnosis was inaccurate, was told that I had warts. My second opinion MD biopsied them, it was actually skin cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
One Star Rating too High
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One star is too high a rating, wish there was an option to give no stars. Extremely dissatisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Jacobs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.