ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Insler Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Insler?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Highly Impresaed

Dr. Insler did a great job. My vision is 20/15 now and I can see perfectly. His bedside manner is great, very comforting, and excellent at what he does. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Traumatic Experience

I saw Dr. Insler for Lasik last week. I sat up from the procedure crying hysterically. I felt EVERYTHING he was doing and when i told him this during the procedure he just laughed and said, "we should start videoing these procedures." He kept jerking my head up and telling me to keep it still. (Hard to do when you are in pain.) All of the staff agreed with me that he was an a**hole and they said they try to make up for it by being extra nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

Very rude, no bedside manner. Nothing like handing $4+k to an AZZHOLE. Even my laid-back hubby thought he was a jerk. Got the "premium" HD, custom, life time warranty lasik. Failed in under 5 years. One eye +1 other one is -1. Before procedure both were near-sighted. My eye doctor now, said this should have never happened and will make sure none of his patients sees Insler.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Upset

Prior to surgery I was 20/40 now I am currently 20/200 I cannot drive now !! Thanks to Laser Vision Institute and Dr. Michael Insler

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Insler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altamonte Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Kenneth Lipsitt

    Ophthalmology

    Altamonte Springs, FL 0.98 mi

    42
  • Dr. Angel Rivera-Castro

    General Dentistry, Ophthalmology

    Altamonte Springs, FL 1.13 mi

    4.5
    (2)
  • Dr. John Mccarthy

    Chiropractic Medicine, Ophthalmology

    Altamonte Springs, FL 1.27 mi

    30