Dr. Michael Iossi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 3 years of visiting podiatrists off and on, finally received correct diagnosis of semoiditis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
As a registered nurse I was especially pleased that he explained carefully and did a very thorough evaluation. He asked if I had questions and gave me treatment options without pushing me in any direction.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent more time talking in the direction of his laptop them focusing his attention on his patient. Did not take the time to explain the diagnosis or answer questions. Did not provide good follow up or direction on follow up care. Felt as if the appointment was an inconvience for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
would not recommend doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
difficult to talk to ----- would not recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Would NOT recommend doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iossi treated me and did my surgery which was unsuccessful. When I still had pain and swelling 8 months later he didn't even come to my last appointment but sent his PA who prescribed orthotics and told me they couldn't see me again. That was it with no follow up or anything. Almost one year later (since my last appointment) I am still in pain and treating with some one else. I would not recommend him to anyone and I have serious concerns about the care I received. I regret ever seeing him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Dr. Iossi - St. Luke's
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Approachable; understanding and able to articulate issues in an understandable manner.

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
review of non care
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dislike; I visited Dr.Iossi 3x for workman's comp injury. Before injury I was able to walk independently to complete my occupation as a RN/CM....after a fall caused by my patient's NH facility lack of warning signs for a wet floor, I had extremely painful swelling of foot-ankle-knee and was unable to walk/transfer independently...I had no fractures....Dr.Iossi prescribed rest, non-ambulation....pain and lack of ambulation without a wheel chair or rolator/walker persists....Dr.Iossi focused on my age, weight... and refused request for any inter venetion besides rest, and weight loss including injections and therapy. Its be 10 weeks since injury...He now states he will see me in 2 months- gave a work limitation of desk job....I need something to help me get back to work...I don't want to spend the rest of my life home bound...I am very displeased.

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Dr. Iossi
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
I would recommend Dr. Iossi
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though there was a slim chance of my father ever walking again, Dr. Iossi did surgery on his hip and leg and now my father is walking again. My dad has seen a lot of doctors for all of his many problems and out of all the doctors, Dr. Iossi has been the kindest to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Excellent Care
Dr. Iossi really listened to me and took the time to take care of my foot pain. He did an excellent job of not only looking at my xrays but also explained them very well. He had me walk and looked at my feet carefully. I would definitely go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Would never refer to anyone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible! His bedside manner, or lackthereof, gives physicians in the industry a bad name. I questioned his intelligence as a "subject matter expert", and that was definitely confirmed after meeting with other MD. Don't waste your time or money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Iossi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.