ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brooks Is this you?
  • 18
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brooks?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Brooks is a great doctor. Appointments need to be make in advance. His staff is great. He is thorough, knows his business and is easy to speak with, will answer questions. Given the nature of his specialty, it's hard for his staff to predict how long each visit will take when scheduling. This in only fair so that every person gets the care they need. Sometimes more, sometimes less.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Great doctor experience

great doctor, very caring and diagnosed my problem when others couldn't. Highly recommended.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

very good experience!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Don't trust him. Greedy

Had the endoscopy done by him. Upon follow up sixth month visit, I still complained about the pain in my stomach. Instead of diagnosing or anything he wanted to do the endoscopy on me again so he can get more money. He in fact told me about money plan too which no doctor tells u personally. I think this guy is very greedy and I don't trust his diagnosis either. Don't goth him. There should be 0 rating star but had to give 1 star

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2011

Long wait on first visit but...

I've only been to Dr. Brooks' office once, but had to wait over an hour before I got called back to an exam room. Based on other feedback, I can only hope that this is the exception and not the rule. I then had a colonoscopy performed. That went very well, but unlike my previous GI doc, I did not get a written report (with pics) at the end of the procedure, only a clean bill of health. I perfer having some written documentation on hand so that if I move I can take these important medical records with me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2011

I saw the doctor on a Monday and as of Thursday morning I did not receive call back about the blood work conducted on the same day. He has yet to log into the hospital where the blood work was done to get results. Not very reliable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Stephanie Ciccarelli

    Dr. Stephanie Ciccarelli

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Gerald Obrien

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Bass

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9