Dr. Michael Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.3)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thankful for good doctors like Dr. Brown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Won't be returning as a patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never write reviews... But I felt compelled this time. The entire time I was in there, the office staff acted like they didn't want to be there, and the feeling of being rushed while in the room with the doctor. I didn't have to tell him too many symptoms before he just told me to take medication. No tests were done. Well, he told me to call if the medicine wasn't helping. Which I did. It took the doctor office 4 days to return my phone call about my medication. It made my problem worse, not better. Instead of trying to figure out the problem or try a new medicine, they told me to see another specialist. I won't see another specialist for 2 months. Then I have to wait on tests for that doctor to choose to do. From now until whenever, I won't be able to swallow normally. Thanksgiving, my birthday, and Christmas are coming up. I felt no help or comfort from the doctor at all. I would not recommend to a friend or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Thanks for Helping Both My Girls'
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is a wonderful doctor. He is one of the only doctors that listened to me and did not just say well she seems fine now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
He is a wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very patient and he cares.he dosen't push meds,he will get to the problem if he doesn't know he will tell you that as well. thank you Dr Brown we love you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
mom
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
impersonal, felt like an assembly line of children for surgery, poor bedside manner, no idea why my pediatrician recommended him for my daughter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
he is great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the Best ent I ever had. I will never leave him. He helps me get over the fear of Doctors. Go to him if u have sinus problems. love him.

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Ent I ever had, He gets to the bottom of any and all problems you have. If he dosen't know he will tell you. His bed side manner is good. A little to business but he is Great. I would recommend this Ent for your family or friends.

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Scared to death of Doctors and sick he is great
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Doc Brown 3 times in allcouldn't get my ears up stuffed he tried nose spay, then I went into corydon,indiana office didn't have a apptbegged him to do something, then he sent me for cat scan for sinus. then I had appt with him, he wouldn't try to guesswhy My sinus were clogged, he wanted to do surgery cancer was suggest but I don't believe in that diease at all.so I went to surgery dec 3,2009 scared to death hated doctors until Doc Brown. He prayed with me and my husbandDr. brown stayed with me eXCELLENT DR. NOT SO GOOD BED SIDE MANNER IN HIS OFFICE, But Great I mean Great bad side manner when it counts. Thank u so much Doctor Brown and surban Hospital Great staff to. I wasn't a good patient at all.I stayed in hospital overnight. thanks again doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.