Dr. Michael Callahan MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
WONDERFUL, ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's hard to find the words to describe how great Dr. Callahan is. From the moment my mom was diagnosed with ovarian cancer, he and his staff set her (and the family) at ease with his patient, encouraging, competent manner. Since the referral to him, we have only heard amazing things about him...from the nurses, doctors, and other fellow patients. He truly has the "gift" and his specialization goes far beyond the surgical side; his bedside manner is phenomenal. I would recommend him and his staff over...and over...and over again. The wait has never been too bad but even if it was, he's worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Never want that butcher near me
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two hour wait, his main RN was nasty, snooty, unprofessional and talked down to me like I was stupid. I have two college degrees for crying out loud and am raising an autistic child alone. I'm not the stupid one. I asked repeatedly foe clarifications, both the doctor and nurse were nasty, vague and condescending to me. They tried a bait and switch with forcing me into a hysterectomy (I'm only 38 with no cancer one child) and were offended when I called them out on it in the paperwork. When I questioned the actual procedure and said it is the same one my regular obgyn said he can do they left the room and sent in a different nurse to check me out. Fraud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love love love this man! Saved my live. Caring, compassionate and thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Big scar
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree he's a great guy. But I ended up with a big scar and a very long healing process. My skin opened and took forever to close. Then my friend told me she had the same surgery but with small incisions. I wish I would have known that I had that option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Callahan spends whatever time is needed with each patient, and he is in surgery four days a week. I consider the wait time to be absolutely worth the care and compassion I get from him. He is worth the wait in every way! His knowledge and expertise are phenomenal. I truly believe he gave me more time with surgery and treatment for a rare and aggressive cancer. He is also insightful and empathetic. Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Callahan is the best!!! Very promt and the best bedside manners from anyother doctor I have ever seen. He will answer any questions you have(believe me I took two pages of questions to ask him and he answered everyone) and you never feel like he is rushing you and he treats you like a human being and not a number, he remembers your name and your family's name. I am very blessed to have been referred to him when I did I already had stage 3 urterine sarcoma and I have beat that thanks to Dr. Callahan and his staff.

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him as a second opinion and never went back to my first dr. He is a kind , caring person and in every step he made me feel comfortable about my problem. Also he has a wonderful team from doctors, nurses to office people, everybody was always so nice. I will agree with one other patient; He is one in a million ! I was lucky to have him as my dr. and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
a wonderful doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Callahan is a wonderful doctor, and very caring. I only complaint I would have it that every time I have an appointment I have to wait 2 hours after my scheduled appointment just to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
YUCK
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God Complex. poor bedside manner. incompetent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Callahan is wonderful, great bedside manner, straight shooter. Would definitely recommend him to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice professional person. Wished he was just a MD and not a speciaist i would switch to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Callahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.