Dr. Michael Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Joliet, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated for a injury to my wrist which was extremely slow healing... nevertheless Dr. Cohen was extremely patient with me as he diagnosed, treated, re-diagnosed and treated my injury through to the healing process. Thank You so so Much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Disappointed in the overall process. Process as more like assembly line vs taking care of the patients needs. May be a good Dr., but will changing doctors prior to any further consultation due to the inability of doctor and supporting staff to effectively communicate to take care of my needs around scheduling an appointment for a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen did everything he could for me to avoid surgery including a bone growth stimulator and it was successful. Others have said he has a bad bedside manner but I disagree. He has a good sense of humor and is able to connect with different personalities. He may be frank, but he is truthful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Great Surgeon !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen was fantastic as my surgeon for arm surgery. He is very knowledgeable and did a great job fixing my arm....would definitely recommend him and go to him again if I need to...but hope I never fall on black ice again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon! Everything went well during and after surgery. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Knowledgeable and takes pride in making sure everything is done right!

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
healthcare
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has horrible bed side manners! I WOULD NOT recommend him at all. Very short with his patients. Bad anger problem. Does not care what you have to say at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am not sure what occurred at the time of your appointment, but I would be happy to speak with you if you contact me directly.


5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
He's been my Ortho Doc for 14 years!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen has performed carpel tunnel procedure on both wrists and A-1 Pulley Release on two fingers (so far) over 14 years. He has always been very patient explaining what was wrong, what he would do, expectations long-term, post procedural care; he has answered any and all questions (and I always have a list!). I see him at least 3-4 times a year (I have osteoarthritis) and have never waited for more than 15 minutes but usually only 5-10. And when a problem was "outside his expertise" (his words) he referred me to an appropriate doctor who could provide relief. He never guarantees but does explain the options - e.g., not all cortisone injections will resolve (cure) a trigger finger, if not then a surgical procedure will be indicated. He is prompt for the procedures and always stops to chat before we proceed.

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Company doctor. Horrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I do care for worker's Compensation patients that occasionally have problems not related to their work and are therefore unhappy. I do not work for the "Company".


5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.