Dr. Michael Cunningham MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does dr cunningham have a doctor to take care of his patients when he is away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Office staff makes care poor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is HORRID! It doesn't matter how good the doctor is if the staff doesn't follow up and is not effective the doctors services are compromised
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
one of the worst
so if ya like messed up/disorganized office personnel this is the place for ya!!!!!!now they have a new service that ya leave call back number but they don't call back.the receptionist is the worst.i asked for a print out of my 3 visits and she couldn't get the gist of what i was asking.i've been there 3 times and was gonna have a knee operation but i don't think so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Superb Surgeon, great bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham has been my orthopedic surgeon guy now since 2008 and can't say enough good things about him. I have multiple cartilaginous lumps all about my joints that every now and then have to be taken off. My husband sees him as well for back pain - 2 Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was very respectful, spend a a lot of time with me and made me feel at ease. He came in on a holiday to the hospital to perform my surgery. He will always be in my prayers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Take off for the day -you'll need to
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got here over an hour ago and still waiting rescheduling would have been more professional. I'm upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My wait may have been influenced by the fact that they squeezed me in for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good dr. helped me get through my fear of surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely loved Dr. Cunningham. He is very professional, compassionate and made me feel very comfortable. His office staff went above and beyond for my needs (returning calls, disability paperwork etc.) the office took care of everything for me. The wait time was about 25/30 mins, but the doctor was on call for the emergency room which is understandable. I would highly recommend this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Business manager
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I treated my customers with the disrespect that Dr. Cunningham's office treats its patients, I wouldn't have any customers. They were so backed up two hours after opening for the day that there were not enough seats for the patients in the office. My wife and I had taken an hour off from work for an appointment to find out the results of an MRI. At 50 minutes the receptionist called me up and said that they would not be able to complete my appointment within the hour I told them I had when I signed in. They said there were 4 patients ahead of me and that if should take 30 minutes. At 50 minutes I was told there were still two patients ahead of me. My wife has waited over 2 hours in the past. Don't waste your time!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Cunningham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holmdel, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Javad Khavarian

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Allegra

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bernard Murphy

48 years experience

3.6 of 5