The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Franklin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Franklin?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Very caring. Listens well. Patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great all around doctor

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Dr. Franklin is the way I my doctors to be. He's a very good listener, he doesn't rush, he keeps a relaxed environment throughout the office, and most of all, he is very personable...like how most doctors used to be. He doesn't treat you like a number!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on December 30th, 2015

been seeing Dr. Franklin over the last 40 years for different situations, very professional, gets right down to problem and solves it. have complete confidence in him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find somebody else, terrible service

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Stay away - my big advice, doesn't care about anything , but only MONEY, service very bad. NEVER come back.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall best experience of any office I have ever been.

Posted on October 1st, 2009

I have been suffering with allergies for quite some time now. I finally decided that enough was enough and I needed to see a doctor about it. A co-worker that had similar issues in the past recommended Dr. Franklin. I called to make an appointment and the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. I did not have to wait for an extreme period of time to schedule an appointment. When my appointment date came, I arrived at the office and was pleasantly greeted. I waited for about 10 min and then the nurse brought me to the evaluating room. She was extremely pleasant and personable. I was not kept waiting much longer before Dr. Franklin came in. He, similar to the others I had interacted with, was very pleasant and down to earth. He explained everything he was going to do and asked all the pertinent questions. In total I dealt with 5 people in the office including Dr. Franklin and every single one of them mad the visit a pleasure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Franklin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manchester, CT.