The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gardner Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gardner?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Highly recommend

Been a patient for 25 years. Always took my medical issues seriously. Worked with me to come to diagnosis that finally explained my mysterious symptoms and never dismissed my medical complaints. Seen other medical staff (doctors, PAs, NP), all very competent. The office has always been helpful and friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

I SPENT 20 MINUTES ON HOLD WAITING FOR A PRESCRIPTION REFILL AND NO ONE PICKED UP THE PHONE. SINCE I WAS GOING OUT OF TOWN I DROVE FROM CLIFTON PARK TO ALBANY TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE SO I COULD BE SURE THE PRESCRIPTION WAS CALLED IN. AFTER SPEAKING WITH SOMEONE I WAS TOLD THE PRESCRIPTION WOULD BE CALLED IN WITHAN APOLOGY GIVEN. TODAY I WENT TO THE PHARMACY TO PICK UP MY PRESCRIPTION ONLY TO FIND THAT IT WAS NEVER CALLED IN. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS AND THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN. PLAYING WITH SOMEONES MEDS IS UNACCEPTABLE. COMPASIONATELY THE PHARMACY GAVE ME A 7 DAY SUPPLY OF MY DRUG SO I COULD GO OUT OF TOWN. THAT IS TRUE AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. YOUR SAD OFFICE COULD TAKE A LESSON FROM THE PHARMACY... SHAME ON YOU!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Excellent Doctor. He really cares about his patients. It is a pleasure going to his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Dr Gardner is not just a quick processor who can easily listen and then pinpoint what needs to be addressed (as well as an appropriate action plan), he is caring, empathetic, and solution focused. He is one of the best doctors I have ever been to (and there are a lot of them).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

Dr. Gardner is a very caring, knowledgeable physician. He takes the time to talk with you and never makes one feel rushed, All in all, outstanding.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

first visit

Today was my first visit and I found you, Dr. Cardner, and your staff, to be professional, friendly, and caring. I feel good with the choice I made to have you as I primary care physician. I will recommend you to friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2010

Worth Waiting For

A highly experienced professional

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gardner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Carol Burgess

    Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    34
  • Dr. Denise Letteriello

    Dr. Denise Letteriello

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    24
  • Dr. William Kowal

    Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    22