ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Giuffrida Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Giuffrida?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

A+ Surgeon

Dr. Giuffrida exemplifies what a surgeon should be; professional, compassionate, and confident wrapped up in a friendly package. He made a stressful situation very easy to manage.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Made me aware of what was happening before and after surgery. Explained clearly all the reasons for some of the complications I encountered. Came to visit several times during my hospital stay. He has a very soothing and comforting bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Dr Giuffrida was extremely professional and accurate. He explains condition and procedure he will perform to correct the problem. His follow up was spot on. Excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Top Notch Surgreon for Hernias

As with any surgery, it is not fun, but with this doctor it is professional and excellent results. The staff was the best and his follow up on a personal level was superb. Could not have picked a better surgeon for a hernia. In fact we went to have one repaired and he located and repaired a total of three. Hopefully I won't have to go back, but if I do, I have a great surgeon to do the repair. His excellent bedside manner and clear explanation and knowledge of the issues are very reassuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Goes above and beyond. Took great amounts of time to explain findings, options and surgery. Excellent surgical outcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Giuffrida is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenvale, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Eugene Rubach

    Dr. Eugene Rubach

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Greenvale, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (51)
    18
  • Dr. Michael Christy

    Dr. Michael Christy

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Greenvale, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    19