The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gordon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gordon?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gordon?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr Gordon is very matter of fact, and knowledgeable. I had a severe break in my wrist that he performed surgery on. He takes his time, explains what he will do, and makes sure you understand what you are getting into. I highly recommend him. His long waits are due to giving patients the time they deserve, if he needs to take some extra time with you he will. He is well worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

"Happy with Result"

Dr. Gordon performed my breast lift and so far so good! He cares more about doing a good job than trying to get to you commit right away and I really liked that he was overly realistic and not pushy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Breast Reconstruction/Reduction 9/25/2015

I was very lopsided with one breast being a G cup naturally and the other breast being implanted in 1998 to try and match them up at the time. At the time of surgery the implanted side was a DDD, but I was ready to have it removed, have the huge natural G cup rescued to match, and then have all natural C cup breasts (if possible). Well, the surgery went great and I could not have asked for a better result honestly! Dr. Gordon far exceeded my expectations in being able to remove the one implant and then match up my breasts so well for them being so different (Natural G cup vs. implanted DDD cup). The surgery was 6.5 hours and he did a PHENOMENAL job! He is extraordinarily precise and very "exact" in his manner, and what a perfect type of person to be a plastic surgeon! I will be forever grateful and I LOVE my new lighter chest! I can't wait to start exercising for real again and I'm so thankful to have a new lease on life! Thank you Dr. Gordon! I will definitely recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

Would not recommend this Doctor!

Dr. Gordon seemed to be very uninterested in resolving your issues. He either dont know or dont care that is how he comes across. I understand he is a surgent, which concerns me because if he is doing an injection between your joints and miss 3 times before he gets the right spot that leave very little trust that he can perform a major surgery. Not to forget the hour wait and total of two hours for visit between an assistant nurse and doctor. Any time a Doctor scatches his head during your visit and say you have to many issues which pain do you want relief from says a lot that he limits his services. I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy. Yes the visits were that bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Need to rethink what next to do

On my visit, I was told a student would be assessing my situation first. ...and that was OK. The student came in and examined my hand and then went out to get the doctor. When the doctor came in, I feel like he had already made up his mind what the problem was and didn't want to even consider that there just might be something else wrong. He wanted to prove his hypothesis and that was it. I agree with the previous reviewer that he was condescending.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Getting a second opinion

I broke my finger in a couple of spots and was fitted for a splint at the request of Dr. Gordon. I was instructed to wear it for 8 weeks (which I have) and I still have no movement in addition to a very crooked finger. I've been in for two appointments with Dr. Gordon and both times I waited over 2 hours just to be seen by his assistant. He was very brief with me, I feel as though he didn't take the time to understand the problem and the end result I was looking for, i.e.: mobility and function of my finger. I'm seeing a different doctor to get a second opinion and hopefully some professional treatment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Cannot comment on Dr. Gordon's technical skills as I have decided not to pursue surgery with him. However, I waited for 1.5 hours before I even saw him. When I did, he was not sympathetic and was quite condensing. I would not recommend him unless you have the entire afternoon off to sit in a doctor's office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

  • Dr. Michael Weyant

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Robert Meguid

    Dr. Robert Meguid

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Trevor Nydam

    Dr. Trevor Nydam

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10