Dr. Michael Hall MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 207 patient ratings
  • 136 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

207 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Professional, Talented, Confident, Personable, Honest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hadn’t had surgery since the 80s and was very apprehensive about a stranger doing surgery on my broken wrist even though my Primary Care Physician highly recommended Dr. Hall. My daughter went with me to all of my appointments and also left a very nice review. My nerves were off the chart waiting to see the Dr. but then were completely calmed down when I saw Dr. Hall and he entered the exam room. He exuded confidence which was extremely reassuring to me. He clearly explained to me in terms I easily understood what needed to be done, which made me feel at ease and that I was in good hands. I like that he showed me on his cell phone a picture of an opened wrist ready to work on, that he had fixed so I could see what he would be doing. He made sure that regardless of anything else, my broken wrist bones and carpel tunnel damage would be taken care of to the best of his ability. I have a plate and 4 screws in my left wrist and did everything he and the physical therapist told me to do and have recovered nicely. He and the staff were kind, courteous, and compassionate to my predicament. The nice lady at the desk always had a smile when she greeted me. Michael put on and took off my casts as needed over the 6 weeks and was enjoyable to visit with, especially the taking off of the last cast with a very noisy machine that he assured me would not cut the skin. It didn’t. Todd was great as he carefully took out the stitches from my wrist even though I was having a small melt-down. And that should give you a bit of an idea about how apprehensive I really was about having surgery. I also have Dupuytrens in my left hand and it will need surgery sometime in the future. So Dr. Hall, “I’ll be back.”
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Made a difficult time so much easier
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall was amazing, generous, professional and patient with our questions. We felt comfortable with the procedure as he explained every detail and what to expect before and afterward. His staff was gentle, funny and always made us feel welcome, even lining the hall to say goodbye to us after our last visit. They seem more like a family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Dr. Hall Dr. Michael Hall Dr. Michael Hall
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Hall with a badly broken arm. The ends were jagged and misaligned. I saw Dr. Hall on a Monday and was in surgery the next morning. Dr. Hall was extremely vigilant about making sure I did not have or get an infection. If the need ever arises I would not hesitate for a moment to see Dr. Hall. He's very efficient, prepared for your appointment and will answer any questions you might have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
skilled hand surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall is a very knowlegeable, skilled surgeon. I appreciated his directness and honesty. He wastes no ones time. I will be forever greatful to him for the successful repair of my hand. I trust Dr. Hall for any future care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
skilled hand surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall is a very knowlegeable, skilled surgeon. I appreciated his directness and honesty. He wastes no ones time. I will be forever greatful to him for the successful repair of my hand. I trust Dr. Hall for any future care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
A doctor you can trust
Dr Hall is a true medical professional. He has no nonsense, with a clear and to the point judgement of the problem, concise yet detailed explanations of the procedures. He will take quick actions in the best interest of the patient's well being. You don't see this kind high quality doctors often now days. My wrist surgery went very well and recovery process is exactly he predicted. I greatly appreciate his helps and highly recommend him to everyone who may need his help.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Highly Recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall performed surgery on my right hand for Dupuytren's contracture resulting in complete correction of contracture. I can straighten fingers completely and functionality of my right hand has been restored. Dr. Hall has my highest recommendation as an extremely competent and caring physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Hall because my hand and forearm was falling asleep during the night and becoming painful enough that it kept me awake. After examination and referral for nerve testing, I was diagnosed with carpal tunnel syndrome and scheduled for out-patient surgery. The night pain stopped immediately following surgery. I am now five weeks out and couldn't be more pleased with my progress. I highly recommend Dr. Hall. Besides being an excellent doctor/surgeon, he's a character!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
returned rull range of motion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall operated on my shoulder. this gave me back pain free full motion range.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Flexible with Treatment Options!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I broke by left hand, and wasn't a fan of immediately jumping into surgical options. After talking with Dr. Hall at my initial appointment, he was willing to work with me on non-surgical options (re-set and cast for multiple weeks). He was very concerned about the healing of the bone and set great follow up appointments to ensure everything was healing correctly. We finally got the great news that my hand had healed, and surgery wasn't needed! i was very appreciative of his willing to consider what I wanted as a individual, while keeping an eye out for what's best for me long term in multiple follow ups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Help the doctor to help you. Only you have the power to heal yourself a doctor can only help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Great Shoulder Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very informative about all that would be happening in the surgery. The surgery was a total success. The follow-up appointments were very helpful, as were his exercise recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.