ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Harper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.7
  • 28
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Harper?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Longtime Patient

Posted on September 9th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Harper's since the mid 90's and would never consider anyone else for my medical needs. He is attentive and knowledgeable and has treated me for several different temporary ailments and now, for a longtime thyroid issue. I couldn't hope for better care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Michael Harper has the best bed-side manner I've ever seen in a Family Practice physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

They don't usually follow up, but it's not generally necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Michael J Harper

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Dr. Harper is wonderful. Sometimes there is a bit of a wait, but I don't mind because he spends as much time as needed with me as well. Most of the staff is great, but there are 1 or 2 (as is true everywhere) who are a little difficult.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tasah

Posted on June 8th, 2011

I like how he listens to us and does what needs to be done instead of waiting a long time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rick Claffey

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Great Doctor and staff is great, and takes the time you need never feel rushed

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Harper for many years. He always spends time with me to fully understand what my symtoms are. He is a caring person who spends as much time as I need him to. I've never felt rushed so he could see the next patient. I've recommended him to family and friends and they are real happy with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Dr. Harper is the best Doctor I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. He is a very caring doctor and takes his time. I have never felt rushed at an appointment with him and would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great listener, excellent doctor

Posted on December 10th, 2009

One thing that stands out most to me about Dr. Harper is his consistent, caring bedside manner. He ALWAYS takes time to listen to you as a patient, and does not brust off your own personal thoughts/theories of the medical concerns you have. I once timidly brought in my own research of my medical concerns, and he listened carefully while I explained what I had read and researched. He actually retained a copy of my researched info, citing that he would like to learn more about the condition himself. Doctors don't konw everything, but Dr. Harper is a rare find who is willing to listen and discover WITH you in order to provide the highest quality of health care to his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My review is based on many years of Doctor/patient relationship.

Posted on November 10th, 2009

I was first seen by Dr. Harper when my primary care physcian's schedule would not accomodate my need for an emergency appointment. Dr. Harper was new to the practice and accepting new patients. In the many years he treated me, Dr. Harper was professional and accurate in his diagnosis and treatment. So high is my level of confidence in his abilities as a phycsian, I transferred my medical records to his new practice, 25 minutes further than his previous office. Dr. Harper takes time to listen to your symptoms and shows an interest in your overall well-being...a trait that was not evident in prior physcians.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and caring

Posted on August 24th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2009

Never makes you feel you are wasting his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Harper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grove City, OH.