The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Within the last two years I have had surgery on both my shoulders, and it has made a huge difference in my quality of life and my activities. Pain is gone and shoulders are much stronger than before. Just went in recently as my wife was having shoulder issues and Dr. Fitzpatrick gave us many options to go forward with and explained each one, as he did with me two years ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Good communication...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Misdiagnosis on son's knee would have led to unnecessary surgery if I didn't trust my instinct and my own body knowledge! Sorry buddy we are not funding your desired lifestyle at the expense of my child !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Doctor was rude, cut you off when you talked so failure to get an accurate history. Didn't let you finish a sentence. Felt like you were being rushed. Unprofessional and disrespectful. Might be good at surgery, don't know didn't get beyond an initial appt. but I can tell you this I wouldn't let a doctor who doesn't know how to talk to you cut me with a knife.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2013

Usually takes two weeks to get an appointment since he only works Mon and Wed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He didn't align my bone correctly

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Had a left thumb bone fractured due to bike accident. Dr. Fitzpatrick misaligned it, went through physical therapy at Mission Hospital, nobody mentioned anything, stopped my PT after exceeding my insurance limit even though I was still in pain. Dr. Fitzpatrick also totally missed my shoulder injury until 6 months later, and couldn't treat me after he realized the extent of the injury (his staff told me he will be on vacation). Later I went to other surgeons for shoulder surgery to find out the bone was misaligned, both said "messy, messy job, can't reverse now." BTW, the other Dr. did a fantastic job with my shoulder.Mission Hospital then send my PT bill to collection agency messing up my credit because they didn't have the doctor's PT prescription. But the prescription was with the PT department (I had to turn it in to schedule treatment), but forgot to give it to Acctg, and the Acctg department refused to check with their PT department. We had to take a day off, pay the hospital to copy my record, and walk across the building to give it to the Acctg dept. Can you believe it happened twice?BTW, I had to wait at least one hour every appointment before Dr. Fitzpatrick saw me. Also sold me an equipment for $80, which I could get an identical one from CVS for $15.I'll never go back to this surgeon and this hospital again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.