Dr. Michael Jackson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Savannah, GA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Go see him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very gentle and cool dr! Answered all my questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Nope. Never. No way. Not again.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay so, I more often than not had to wait over an hour after my appointment time to be called to the back. Once I got into a room, he would show in about 10 mins. He seems nice enough, but is VERY dismissive of any issues. This is my first pregnancy, so I'm sure he thinks I'm worrying about every little thing - when I'm not. I brought up some bumps on my side. He said it was normal. The next day they turned black. Still normal apparently. Then I thought I was leaking water, so I went back. It wasn't water, yet he still denied my request for a referral to a urologist. I mentioned the bumps again because they were spreading and very painful. He didn't even look at them. I asked what I could do for relief besides benadryl and itch cream. He shrugged and said "Don't scratch." I went to the hospital the next day and was diagnosed with a pretty aggressive staph infection. He let me get staph! I'm 35 weeks pregnant!! On top of that he decided not to tell me I would need a RoGAM shot for my blood type. I switched doctors after the staph ordeal, and my new doctor told me I should have gotten RoGAM at 28 weeks. So now I'm considered a high risk patient because my body could start fighting off my daughter any time. He let me get staph and potentially could have caused me to miscarry. Piece of work. I understand he's successful, but he shouldn't be complacent in his line of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor/friend he helped me see the light after having a miscarriage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring & compassinate. I would recommend Dr. Jackson to any woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Great Doctor , he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jackson was recommended to me, but what a disappointment! I have seen him three times for the same complaint and still no remedy. It is very unlikely that I will return. I wish I could give zero stars!!

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Best OB/GYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not begin to thank Dr. Jackson for being such a great person. I always feel like he really cares about me and what I have going on. He remembers my childrens names and that is so nice. His staff is always very helpful and friendly. It is comforting to be greeted by the same staff year after year, because they know who I am. I have been a patient for 10 years. I would highly recommend Dr. Jackson

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Best Decision I've Ever Made!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently switched to Dr. Jackson, and I am so glad I did! I have only seen him 3 times and I feel so comfortable and at ease. He has already addressed my problems and I am on the road to being problem free. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Jackson. His staff is also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him! Thank you, Dr. Jackson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Jackson for 14 years and there is no one better. Caring and compasionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
The best
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Jackson for 8 years now and he is the greatest dr. ever!!! He has helpes me with my medical problems and stuck beside me until everthing was better. He is simply the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Excellent caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Jackson since 1994. He is very concerned about his patients and takes the time to make sure all questions are answered. He also delivered 3 of my children and makes all efforts to be there for the delivery. He eased my fears and was very compassionate when I was in pain during my last labor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.