Dr. Michael Kron MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kron is the best psychiatrist I have ever had. He is so knowledgeable and I have the greatest level of confidence in him. He has helped me significantly and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking a qualified psychiatrist who takes the time to do a thorough evaluation and he is so professional. I feel so fortunate to have located him; I just did not know where to turn anymore. If you are looking for someone who excels in the field of psychiatry, please take the time to call him. He has changed my life for the better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Dr. Michael Kron outshines the average psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not believe there was such a psychiatrist like Dr. Kron. He does athorough evaluation and makes you feellike you don't need to be ashamed forfeeling depressed and anxious. I havenever had such a thorough evaluationdone in the 35 years that I have beenseen by other psychiatrists. He isprofessional and I feel lucky to havefound him. If you are looking fora doctor that "knows the field ofpsychiatry, he is the one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Finally, a doctor who really does care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a psychiatrist to help you with whatever is causing your anguish and heartache, look no further. I have been to many doctors over the years but none seem as focused on me and my issues as Dr. Kron. He is not only extremely knowledgeable about psychiatric conditions, from depression to bipolar to learning disabilities, but he possesses an intuitive intelligence that allows him to go to the heart of whatever is bothering me during any particular visit. He never rushes me and asks brilliant questions that help me to understand what it is I really need to say. He has helped me develop numerous "coping strategies" that have eliminated many daily stresses in my life. He is there when I need him and that, my friends, is worth it's weight in gold.His office, his practice (particularly now that Nan is on board) and his demeanor, have competence written all over. The way he moves through a visit, handling a dozen little things at once, being an advocate, a case worker, a mentor and a compassionate friend all make him very different, and very much above, most other doctors I have ever met.I am a full time student returning to school after many, many years and by working with Dr. Kron I have seen my grades and my GPA move steadily upward. Opportunities that I once saw as pipe dreams are now realistic goals I can pursue with confidence. You won't find better help then right here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
I found the perfect doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved from Texas to California and needed to find a doctor to fill a prescription, and because I was feeling a little down. I went to Dr. Kron for adult ADD, and because I thought I may have been depressed. The prescription I take for ADD works for me, and Dr. Kron didn't try to change it. Instead, he filled it that day. And instead of trying to fill my purse with anti-depressants he truly listened to my problem, and he found that I was just having trouble adapting to my new surroundings. He worked with me offering suggestions, and now I can honestly say I am the happiest I have ever been and the healthiest I have ever been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
My best doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Mike's the most thoughtful doctor I've seen. Honestly. Like people have said on various review sites like Yelp, he's really smart and d ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
A sweet man. I felt much better.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart but he lets you talk instead of trying to tell you what's wrong with you and pushing you out of the office with an rx. He likes you to provide any info you think will help the two of you to pick the right direction (even if you think it's silly--he always wants to hear and he absolutely doesn't judge you). You leave his office feeling better even before you start on any medicine. He carries his cellphone so no paging and wondering how long before you can hear back and tell him what's going on. Either he answers your call immediately(!) or you leave a message and he calls back, already thinking what to do based upon your message. Glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doctor treats you as kindly as Dr Kron does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
An Excellent Doctor
See my full review on Yelp dot com. He's never let me down in 8 years. Dr. Kron's not to be missed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alex Smirnoff

12 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kory Stotesbery

7 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rolf Palmer

37 years experience

4.0 of 5