The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lee?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Not very interested

Was kept waiting 45+ minutes. Did not appear to be interested in doing an accident repair that insurance would have paid for, at likely a low "negotiated" rate. Said he did needed procedure but "better off seeing someone else". Maybe true.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Admin. Asst.

Dr. Lee is excellent he answered all my questions; made me feel very comfortable about the surgery. He was very good with follow up appointments and call backs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

Would give him 10 stars if possible!

I'm in a highly competitive business and my appearance is important (though I'm not a model or actress.) I need to look energetic, youthful, but not strangely "young" (that "young" that one sees on some over 50 actresses.)Before deciding on Dr. Lee I read extensively about the credentialing process and saw four other board certified surgeons in Chicago. Dr. Lee was by far the most thorough in his initial consultation, listened carefully and explained the whys and hows of the procedures recommended. I now have a face which looks youthful, but not "pulled", more awake, but not that strange deer in the headlights look. Lastly, Dr. Lee can recommend if asked nonsurgical treatments to maintain a youthful appearance, but he does not so in a less than totally professional and thoughtful way. Lastly, the office staff is superb.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

Dr Micheal Lee has very poor follow up, he does not return phone call. I was promised to be called back after the visit, neither he nor his office staff called bacl and even after I called the office repeatedly he still did not call back. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Rhinoplasty

I had rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Lee a few months ago. Very, very happy with the results. Dr. Lee and his staff made me feel very comfortable, they were professional and amiable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Clark Schierle ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Clark Schierle

    Plastic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (46)
    11
  • Dr. Neil Fine

    Dr. Neil Fine

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (37)
    29
  • Dr. Josh Hammel

    Dermatology, Plastic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    6