Dr. Michael Mastrangelo MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is rude. There was no follow up once immunotherapy was started. When my spouse passed away he told me "you will survive".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Do not recommend to anyone
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most rude person I have ever met. My mother was a former patient. With stage 4 melanoma. He spoke to us like we were idiots and got mad when ever we asked a question. He told my father over the phone that my mother was like a car with a new paint job and a bad engine. Who does that. Where was his compassion to my father. My mom passed away 12 years ago at the young age of 60. I wish I found this site long ago so I could warn people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Superb!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading "unprofessional", I just had to respond. Perhaps it should be titled "unarrogant". Don't let his comfortable approach be misinterpreted. He is precise, intelligent, doesn't rush the visit, does not give you doctor-speak but explains things in plain english and is direct. I have always received a thorough exam and evaluation over the course of 11 years. I wish more doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mastrangelo is the only physician that I have come across that is willing to take the time to figure out what is going on. When I told him my symptoms, he stopped and you could see him actually processing and brainstorming. Other physicians have rushed to tell me whatever the most common guess is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Unprofesssional
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mastrangelo was the most unprofessional doctor I have ever come in contact with. There was food falling out of his mouth when he entered the room to discuss my father's diagnosis/prognosis, and again after he excused himself to take a personal phone call in the middlw of the meeting. He showed no regard for my father's health and well being and was incredibly short and rude when we asked any questions. I wouldn't visit this doctor again if my life, or anyone elses life depended on it, and unfortunately, my Dad's did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was a patient of Dr Mastrangelo's in 1981. He Had a malignant melanoma. We loved him, he was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mastrangelo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Philadelphia, PA
5.0
Philadelphia, PA
5.0
Philadelphia, PA
5.0