The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mcdermott Is this you?
  • 77
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcdermott?


83 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Dr. McDermott and his staff we warm and welcoming. Dr. McD. was especially knowledgeable about my condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Dr. McDermott was very knowledgeable. I was very impressed with his specific understanding of my unique condition. I would recommend him in a heart beat!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

My overall experience has been great. The only complaint I have is sometime I have to wait a long while in his patient room before he arrives. I have to expect to be at his office at least 1-1.5 hours for a visit. I have heard wonderful things about Dr McDermott before surgery one was that a patient used him for one surgery that went great but kaiser for another knee and Kaiser could never get it right so the patient paid out of his own pocket to go back to McDermott and it was corrected the first time. So on that note I do not mind the wait.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

Dr McDermott has always been up front explaining what is happening and why, laying out my options so together we can make important decisions regarding treatments. He has a great sense of humor and a great bedside manner that imparts a sense of confidence in his recommendations. I would not go to anyone else for my needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Great doctor/surgeon

Very friendly and professional. He treats you as a person and not just a patient. Really listens to your concerns and explains things clearly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

Special Insp.

Dr.McDermott was absolutely beneficial in my case, he knows his stuff as far as I'm concerned! Make your appts early because he is a busy man.I read some other reviews that were not favorable for Dr. McDermott and I myself have nothing but PRAISE for the surgeon, THANKS DR. McDermott!!"Same church different pugh" The staff was VERY friendly also, Thanks Tammy. The only reason I didn't give him a 4 star in "Spends time w/me" is because of his busy schedule!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

I had a one year old injury that others were not fixing. He did.

My knee injury was one year old. Other surgeon did not see the torn meniscus and passed it off as arthritis. Dr. McDermott saw the tear and it turned out I had tears in both lateral and medial menisus. I am now where I should have been one year ago. I am surprized after three weeks from surgery how well I am doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Great surgeon, very professional and accommodating and spends the appropriate amount of time at each visit.....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Doctor and staff were very nice

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

A dishonest and abusive "doctor." He harmed me on purpose and he gave me advice that made my problem worse.

He is known by other doctors as haveing a difficult personality - He's a "pill" - don't go to him is what I was told.An arrogant, meglomaniac. He is only interested in profit - not in the patient. He has a god complex and he is dangerous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Incredible Surgeon

Dr. McDermott was my doctor when I had a spiral break in my right arm. He's an incredible surgeon and a very warm person.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mcdermott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Neema Pourtaheri

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Dominic Mintalucci

    Dr. Dominic Mintalucci

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (32)
    8
  • Dr. Christian Athanassious

    Dr. Christian Athanassious

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (33)
    9