Dr. Michael Mcdermott MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDermott and his staff we warm and welcoming. Dr. McD. was especially knowledgeable about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDermott was very knowledgeable. I was very impressed with his specific understanding of my unique condition. I would recommend him in a heart beat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience has been great. The only complaint I have is sometime I have to wait a long while in his patient room before he arrives. I have to expect to be at his office at least 1-1.5 hours for a visit. I have heard wonderful things about Dr McDermott before surgery one was that a patient used him for one surgery that went great but kaiser for another knee and Kaiser could never get it right so the patient paid out of his own pocket to go back to McDermott and it was corrected the first time. So on that note I do not mind the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McDermott has always been up front explaining what is happening and why, laying out my options so together we can make important decisions regarding treatments. He has a great sense of humor and a great bedside manner that imparts a sense of confidence in his recommendations. I would not go to anyone else for my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Great doctor/surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and professional. He treats you as a person and not just a patient. Really listens to your concerns and explains things clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Special Insp.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McDermott was absolutely beneficial in my case, he knows his stuff as far as I'm concerned! Make your appts early because he is a busy man.I read some other reviews that were not favorable for Dr. McDermott and I myself have nothing but PRAISE for the surgeon, THANKS DR. McDermott!!"Same church different pugh" The staff was VERY friendly also, Thanks Tammy. The only reason I didn't give him a 4 star in "Spends time w/me" is because of his busy schedule!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
I had a one year old injury that others were not fixing. He did.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee injury was one year old. Other surgeon did not see the torn meniscus and passed it off as arthritis. Dr. McDermott saw the tear and it turned out I had tears in both lateral and medial menisus. I am now where I should have been one year ago. I am surprized after three weeks from surgery how well I am doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, very professional and accommodating and spends the appropriate amount of time at each visit.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor and staff were very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
A dishonest and abusive "doctor." He harmed me on purpose and he gave me advice that made my problem worse.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is known by other doctors as haveing a difficult personality - He's a "pill" - don't go to him is what I was told.An arrogant, meglomaniac. He is only interested in profit - not in the patient. He has a god complex and he is dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Incredible Surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDermott was my doctor when I had a spiral break in my right arm. He's an incredible surgeon and a very warm person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcdermott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Christian Athanassious

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dominic Mintalucci

7 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Haimson

29 years experience

3.7 of 5