ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mcnamara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcnamara?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcnamara?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Dr Michael McNamara

he is very professional but also very compassionate with his patients , and my family and I felt real comfortable being around him , we could ask him questions freely

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Lumpectomy Surgeon

Excellent surgeon. Heard that from everyone who saw my post surgical incision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Easy to talk with, spoke to me in a way that I understood. Great Doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

I had several surgeries with McNamara. Years later I had to seek out another surgeon to correct the scar tissue and the damage he did to me. His poor skills left me with chronic pain and caused me great suffering for years. He also claimed to have removed a critically damaged organ but it was a lie. Later I required surgery again to remove the damaged organ he claimed to had taken out. It scares me to think how many others he may have done the same thing to and they don't know it. He caused many years of suffering.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

MR.

Dr. McNamara performed colon cancer surgery and colon resection on me in 2008. Amazing results and I would highly recommend this very skilled and professional surgeon. One of the best ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Dr McNamara is very compasionate and dedicated to the healing of his patients. I would highly recommend him in any situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mcnamara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Jonathan Koning

    Dr. Jonathan Koning

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Myles Tieszen

    Dr. Myles Tieszen

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Joseph Wolpert

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5