ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Morrison Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Morrison?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Knee replacement

He's a great doctor and the staff is very nice. It just seems like he's always in a hurry so I wish he could spend more time with me since replacing a knee is major surgery and I guess I need more attention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Patient beware

I have seen many other doctors for the same problem since seeing Dr. Morrison. It is obvious that Dr. Morrison is behind the times and very unfamiliar with modern medical procedures in his field. He lacks any hint of compassion and scoffs when even asked about alternative treatments. Don't let all of the sports posters in his office fool you; It's all for show and is meaningless. Patient beware!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Diagnosis and treatment seemed smooth and very competent. I had great confidence in Dr. Morrisson.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Not trustworthy

I thought he had a nice personality, however I felt I needed a knee replacement, and he dis-agreed, saying I would never be the same. I lost my trust in him.He also would ask me if I wanted a shot, when I expected him to tell me what I needed? I'm not the Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Morrison's for 15-20 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Very professional in his evaluation and treatment

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

This doctor works for the insurance company so if you are looking for help or true answers, you are probably looking in the wrong place!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

December 8th, 2009

very poor bedside manner. Impression I get is he thinks little of others and alot of himself.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Morrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Jason Mickels

    Dr. Jason Mickels

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Richard Murphy

    Dr. Richard Murphy

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Coffey

    Dr. Michael Coffey

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    7