ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mulligan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mulligan?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mulligan?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Excellent, attentive, skilled and supportive doctor.

I've been seeing Dr Mulligan for many years and he's really helped me turn my health around. I've struggled with allergy induced asthma for years. Dr Mulligan helped me get my allergies and asthma under control, and maintain it without a lot of harsh drugs. I haven't had an asthma attack in ages, and now I'm able to exercise regularly so I've lost weight. Dr Mulligan is always very attentive and makes me feel like he will spend as much time with me as I need. He gives me plenty of time to ask questions and patiently and clearly explains everything in ways that are easy to understand. He is a caring and supportive doctor who has helped me get healthy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

Awful

This guy gave me a spirometry test and said I didn't have asthma. 3 months later and at least 7 drugs later, he claims I do have it. Worst thing about it, he never told me that I have asthma. My brother in law who's a doctor in MN. said that allergists are like used car salesman and to never trust them. Last visit he prescribed 5 different medications and said he didn't know what was causing my symptoms, the appt. took over two hours as well. Doesn't listen to his patients and does not describe the side effects or give alternatives. Bad, bad, bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

Very bad experience. The side effects were not explained prior to being prescribed. No insight was provided into the allergy and asthma symtoms nor the type of medicine prescribed. Appointment was done in less than 20 mins, the doctor was talking about his vacation with kids instead. This was not the first time. The support staff is usually good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Excellent doctor! As someone mentioned in one of the reviews, he is very kind, calm, thorough, good bedside manners and referred us to other doctors whenever necessary. He is very experienced too, know what works and what does not without doing trial and error on you. I am fotunate we finally found such a good doctor for our whole family!Initial appointment has some wait, but once you are an established patient it is relatively easy to get in.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Very disappointed during my visit last month, did not give the right medication and I specifically asked for it as recommended by my PCP, only to see my asthma flare up!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Best doctor ever!!

Dr. Mulligan is an excellent doctor. He patiently listens to my concerns and made appropriate recommendations plus alternatives for my child. He was great at diagnosing the problem and also referring me to other doctors for related issues. His follow-up is excellent, both by e-mail and phone calls; not a short, brief conversation at the end of the day unlike other doctors. Never in a hurry and has time for you. His medicine was perfect, I am very cautious about strong dosage and steroids, the doctor worked with me on this as well. Explains everything in detail and always willing to answer questions.I highly recommend Dr. Mulligan, I am a very picky person when it comes to doctors and especially for my child's care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

I prefer my doctors to provide me various treatment options, explain the benefits of drugs, how they work for my symptoms and side effects if any. I often had issues with the drug prescribed to me and did not work, but unfortunately the doctor did not respond to my needs. I was disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

High Cost

Patients beware before you have an allergy test here! The cost was far in excess of $2000.00 just for a routine allergy screening! In my opinion, you are much better off shopping around. Call your health insurance and talk to them about where they recommend that you go, too. The most outrageous part of this charge was that never, never did anyone even mention that the charges for this appointment would be this (in my opinion) excessive. Also, in my opinion, I was very unimpressed with Dr. Mulligan's attitude, but his nurse/assistant was very professional and welcoming.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2008

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Mulligan is extremely calm and thorough, spends time understanding your concerns. He was able to correctly diagnose my problem. He also followed up very well with me and consulted appropriately with other doctors related to the condition. I highly recommend Dr. Mulligan!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2008

Great doctor!

I highly recommend Dr. Mulligan. He was able to correctly diagnose my problem and has great bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mulligan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.

  • Dr. Charles Feng

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Steven Song

    Dr. Steven Song

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Jamila Martin

    Dr. Jamila Martin

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    17