Dr. Michael Rosen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Switching Surgeons
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I decided to go with a different surgeon after being in the CC 5 days for tests. This is one very busy man and he has so many people under him that communication is horrible. Many of the tests required no eating. Imagine my horror when I got a chance to eat one meal and my diet orders weren't changed. Nurses tried to get it changed but couldn't. Everyone knew I should be allowed food because I had already prepped once for the next test but after not eating for most of a day starting midnight never got that test so had to do it again. Fortunately my hubby bought me some food. That was the last straw not the bigger issues even. First inkling of trouble should have been a consulting surgeon trying to contact Dr. Rosen when I was hospitalized with issues a few weeks before scheduled surgery. He wasn't able to reach him and express his concerns. Btw, nurses gush about surgeons. They gushed about my roommates surgeon. They did not about Rosen. One actually said he'd prefer my roomies surgeon. That there is all I needed to move on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am scheduled to have surgery in December. Dr. Rosen has my complete trust. He was recommended by another surgeon in whom I also have complete trust. I have no fear regarding my future surgery. Dr. Rosen is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was awesome! Fixed my husband after no other surgeon would touch him. He was compassionate and explained everything. He gave my husband his life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Not good
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant. I drove for almost 2 hours to see him. He came in for 45 seconds, didn't even say hello. I needed help and he couldn't care less. Waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience with this doctor. He has no bedside manners. I am never going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed NissenFundoplication on me ~1week after visit. Confident, smart, nice, best surgeon I can imagine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly over rated . I went to Dr Rosen with a very complex post surgical case ramifications . He dismissed my complaints relied on operative reports . I don't know why I showed up , As his mind was already made up without any of my input . I didn't go to him for a hernia that seems to be his protocol , But with multiple complicated defects and extreme tension only from a post surgical procedure . he told me to see a rheumatologist which is just passing the buck to someone who could absolutely not help me , he stated after my post surgery I had under laying problems , How is that possible since I Only had the issues after my 3 hour surgery is idiotic .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about this experience has been the best possible....I had a very difficult hernia/ double fistula situation that he handled better than could have been dreamed of..wow. He and his staff are supportive, sincere, kind, and dedicated .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Outstanding Surgeon!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was facing a very difficult and challenging surgery to remove mesh from an infected inguinal hernia. The mesh had migrated and incorporated over other structures. There are very few surgeons qualified or willing to remove incorporated, infected mesh laproscopically. Dr. Rosen did an absolutely phenominal job, which was way beyond my expectations. I am forever grateful, especially after going through seven previous open procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was happy with my outcome. have already recomended dr rosen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Tremendous!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went through many other doctors to finally find who we believe to be the best at hernia repairs and taking down fistulas! He educates you through entire process. His entire staff is excellent also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rosen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Cory Criss

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Keith Clancy

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Megan Billow

8 years experience

4.8 of 5