ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Smith Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.2 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Smith?


28 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

AVOID THIS DOCTOR

Dr. Michael J. Smith, MD is NOT a good or caring doctor. He lacks compassion and interest in helping the patient understand his/her diagnosis. I accompanied my father to two appointments with Dr. Smith and both of us were appalled by Dr. Smith's behavior. He could not wait to leave the room to see another patient. He never asked if we had any questions. All he wanted to do is to set up my dad with multiple follow-up appointments so he can keep collecting the $65 co-pay per visit. Please avoid.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Paralegal

Serious about his patients well being. Make himself available if you have questions that are reasonably necessary to discuss. Will not make unreasonable remarks to stupid questions, instead he smiles and states "take care of yourself and if you need me come see me". He is highly needed in the community that sitting for more than five minutes with a patient asking silly questions away from other patients who have more serious health care questions. Basically he is patient, honorable, and stern. He has opted to refer patients to other facilities and doctor's, if they complain about the way the office runs. With this in mind, he takes health very seriously, and always wishes good health to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

friendly and professional

I had heard that Dr Smith had no bedside manner and I was very surprised to find he was just the opposite! He was friendly and spent a lot of time with me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Great Experience. Treated me well and explained everything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

I got lucky when I found Dr. Smith. When something goes wrong whether it was my shoulder or my knees, he's the one I will always turn to for care. This man has my best interest at heart, he knows what he's doing from the get go. I strongly refer anyone who is in pain, knees, shoulders, etc., to make the call and meet him. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Great Surgeon - Terrible Staff

The surgeons are top notch, unfortunately their staff is giving this practice a bad name in orthopaedic.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

my left arm

DR MICHAEL SMITH IS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORES I EVER HAD AND I WILL SEND ALL MY FRIENDS TO HIM .HE TOOK VERRY GOOD CARE OF ME AND MAID MY ARM BETTER I WILL KEEP HIM IF ANYTHING COMES UP IN THE MONTHS AND YEARS AHEAD.KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Supervisor Computer Operations

I had a great experience with Dr. Smith. I would highly reccommend his services if you have knee issues. Very good Doctor and a very courteous staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Knee surgery

Excellent through out the operation through rehab.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2012

bad experience

MRI was poor, X-ray was sloppy and needed redoing/impossible to get doctors attention and explanation - finally went to another doctor... who said diagnosis was inaccurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Knee surgery

Had anterior cruciate ligament reattached and my knee is better than ever. He is not much for words but will answer any question thoroughly, so ask anything. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. John Pope

    Dr. John Pope

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    13
  • Dr. Craig Newland

    Dr. Craig Newland

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.02 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Bernard Fishalow

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.14 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    46