ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Snyder Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Snyder?


43 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Amazing Surgeon

Michael Snyder performed the removal of my pilonidal access. He is an amazing surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Dr Snyder is very professional and has bed side manners my husband and I think he's wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr. Synder Is a wonderful surgeon. I would recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone who wants a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2014

I'm sure he's a very good surgeon but I did not like his manner--so jolly and obviously didn't want to hear about any problems or waste time with follow-up instructions after my prolapse repair. He said I had low tone but gave no suggestions on exercises. I had to ask him twice to look at my incision. His office staff gave me an appointment on a day he was to be out of town and when I had to be re-admitted to the hospital on an emergency basis because of severe pain, they sent me to the registration desk with the following day's date instead of the correct one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

the best doctor I have ever gone to for my problems and surgery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 9th, 2013

a large scar

I went to Dr. Snyder for a fissure repair. I noticed some stitches gone from an incision he made 2 weeks later. I called for an appointment to see him and he told me it would heal fine. Now I have a very big scar and have to continually clean it . I went to get a second opinion and was told that it was not necessary for an incision that large. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2012

My never ending FISTULA

I have had 10 corrective surgeries on a complex fistula with CRC. I was seeing Dr. Thompson originally and he handed my case over to Dr. Snyder. I have had two surgeries with him and a third emergency surgery cause my body rejected the plug that we used to treat the fistula. I would have to say that my experience was not good. My surgery went good but Snyder didn't even come and see me after my procedure or tell me how to take care of myself after surgery. I told him that I felt like I should be admitted to the hospital for a day or two to ontrol pain and he informed me that it was not necessary. I think he has done a good job on correcting my fistula but his patient care is HORRIBLE!!! He needs to be more on a post op and after procedure care kind of doctor. Patients want to always feel like they are in the best care and with Dr. Snyder he really needs to follow through with his patients. Wrod of mouth goes a long way in the medical field these days!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Very skilled surgeon

I had a flap repair done by dr. Snyder after several failed attempts before by another surgeon. He is a very skilled surgeon. His bedside manner is brief, to the point and not sugar coated which can be hard for some to deal with. I would prefer a straight forward answer than a sugar coated one. I'd rather know the worst possible outcome instead of not knowing. Ask him and he'll give you the answers you need to hear but not necessarily want to. He is great surgeon, I highly recommend him for flap repair of anal fistula.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

I believe he is the best doctor out there,if you have a colon problem. He is very nice and honest and good bed side manners.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2009

HORRIBLE beside manner during office visit

I went with a relative after Dr. Snyder did the surgery. She was having some problems afterward - he basically told to there was nothing he could do. He told to see about hospice care. We were shocked by his comments. She had a corrective surgery by a doctor at his office. The doctor that did the corrective surgery had a much better demeanor & told her her follow-ups would have to be with her Onocologist. I would not recommend Dr. Sndyer to anyone that needs a surgery or an colonoscopy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2008

Saved my life!

As good as they get.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Snyder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Todd Worley

    Dr. Todd Worley

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    11
  • Dr. Hemangshu Podder

    Dr. Hemangshu Podder

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    30
  • Dr. Tam Huynh

    Dr. Tam Huynh

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27