Dr. Michael Stamos MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been in remission from cancer for over 2 years. Both colorectal and liver surgeries were successful. He, and Dr. Imagawa are the very best available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stamos eased my mind when dealing with my emotional state while making life decisions that I faced combating cancer. My surgeries were successful and my healing time was fast and comfortable thanks to his exceptional skill, knowledge and experience. I highly recommend robotic surgery! It's also nice to know that my treatment was reviewed collectively with the team at UCI. I felt my care and outcome was important to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
He Saved My Butt...Literally
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Dr. Stamos is an excellent colorectal surgeon! When I was diagnosed with Stage IIA Rectal Cancer at age 41, he looked so sad for me and said he was sorry that I had it and that I was in his hands now and that I would be okay. Well, thanks to God, Dr. Stamos, and the many excellent doctors at Chao DDC at UCIMC, I am almost three years in remission.I never doubted that I was in the best hands possible with Dr. Stamos. He is highly competent, explains complicated medical issues clearly for the layperson, and seems to genuinely care about his patients. The wait time in this office is pretty extreme, but I don't mind a bit - Dr. Stamos is definitely worth the wait! Plan to wait about an hour in his waiting room, but once you're in with him, he will give you all the time you could possibly want. I talked to him for almost two hours in my first appointment and typically have about a 45-minute appointment each time now. He NEVER makes me feel rushed or like I'm a bother. He wants to address my concerns and dispel my fears. He "gets it." He really seems to understand the cancer patient's perspective, which, unfortunately, is quite rare.I wouldn't trust my butt to anyone else...ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and knowledgeable...The best amazing surgeon ever...Was very instrumental in my diagnosis and recovery process...Recommend him 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Kathleen M.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God's gift to colo/rectal surgery. An amazing surgeon. Gave my husband back his "life" after a colostomy. TRUST this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stamos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.