ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Stamos Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.8 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Stamos?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

I've been in remission from cancer for over 2 years. Both colorectal and liver surgeries were successful. He, and Dr. Imagawa are the very best available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Satisfied Patient

Dr. Stamos eased my mind when dealing with my emotional state while making life decisions that I faced combating cancer. My surgeries were successful and my healing time was fast and comfortable thanks to his exceptional skill, knowledge and experience. I highly recommend robotic surgery! It's also nice to know that my treatment was reviewed collectively with the team at UCI. I felt my care and outcome was important to them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

He Saved My Butt...Literally

Dr. Stamos is an excellent colorectal surgeon! When I was diagnosed with Stage IIA Rectal Cancer at age 41, he looked so sad for me and said he was sorry that I had it and that I was in his hands now and that I would be okay. Well, thanks to God, Dr. Stamos, and the many excellent doctors at Chao DDC at UCIMC, I am almost three years in remission.I never doubted that I was in the best hands possible with Dr. Stamos. He is highly competent, explains complicated medical issues clearly for the layperson, and seems to genuinely care about his patients. The wait time in this office is pretty extreme, but I don't mind a bit - Dr. Stamos is definitely worth the wait! Plan to wait about an hour in his waiting room, but once you're in with him, he will give you all the time you could possibly want. I talked to him for almost two hours in my first appointment and typically have about a 45-minute appointment each time now. He NEVER makes me feel rushed or like I'm a bother. He wants to address my concerns and dispel my fears. He "gets it." He really seems to understand the cancer patient's perspective, which, unfortunately, is quite rare.I wouldn't trust my butt to anyone else...ever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Very professional and knowledgeable...The best amazing surgeon ever...Was very instrumental in my diagnosis and recovery process...Recommend him 100%

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Kathleen M.

God's gift to colo/rectal surgery. An amazing surgeon. Gave my husband back his "life" after a colostomy. TRUST this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Stamos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Hubert Kim

    General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Jordan Siegel

    Urology, General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Nicole Bernal

    General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10