Dr. Michael Sullivan MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Horrible surgeon
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made the mistake of using him for a procedure, now I must find a very skilled surgeon to fix his mess. I am highly distressed because of the results. Buyer beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
horrible surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't trust your face with this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Run for the Hills!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this surgeon for rhinoplasty. He did a lot than identified as the goals in our pre-surgery consultations. Now I have valve collapse. And he get very defensive when called out on his errors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dodged a bullet this guy has horrible communication skills and comes off as aloof and cold. he spent twenty minutes with me and gave me one word answers and no clear idea of what he was planning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was being pressured into a surgery I wasn't sure I wanted, and after visiting another P.S. found out i didn't even need to correct my area of concern. Now, I have my desired result without the recovery, pain and cost of a surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not happy with results, it was not what we had discussed, he was not willing to fix
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Avoid for Rhinoplasty or Chin Implants
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike Sullivan of the Sullivan Centre in Columbus, OH performed rhinoplasty on me several years ago along with a chin implant. The results were devastating. My bridge of my nose turned out to be bummpy and crooked and tip was severely rounded and bulbous after he finished carving me up. He didn't give me a natural look in any way. He also added a chin implant in an attempt to give my face balance, but he inserted it at such a slant that my face looks lop-sided now. I went back to him several times and he said the results were irreversible and there would be nothing he could do. Not only was this surgery expensive, but it turned out to be one of the biggest mishaps in my life. Dr. Mike should be ashamed of himself for doing such poor work and then for refusing to fix the mistakes he made. Avoid the Sullivan Centre if you're looking for any type of facial reconstrutive surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sullivan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.