Dr. Michael Wasserman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Niles, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Caring, personable, and takes time to listen to his patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work in the medical field and I have never met a physician who spends as much time as he does to really get to know every aspect of his patients. He is thorough, caring and tenacious in getting to the source of the problem. I drive 90 minutes each way to see him because I believe in him that much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Very late
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr runs extremely late and does not return calls. He is very opinionated. I will not return to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For everything that I am going thru, they have been very helpful--It's nice the have a someone to go to bat for you with the insurance companies. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Dr. Michael Wasserman excellent neurologist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasserman and his office staff are dedicated to their patients. Do you have to wait for your appointment? Yes, but you can call ahead and they will tell you if he is running behind. I don't find that to be a problem when I am the one he is spending time with. I would and do recommend him to anyone needing a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Constantly runs late. Makes rude comments about patient's political and other views. Self centered and talks down to everyone. Stay awaye
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasserman is a rare find in today's healthcare system. He is kind and caring where other doctors I have been to seem too busy or uninterested. He takes the time to really understand your condition and address all your concerns. I can't recommend him enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Wasserman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Niles, IL.