Plastic Surgery Specialist
30 years of experience

320 E North Ave
Suite 401
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
412-359-6327
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

35

Total Reviews

22

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.1428571428571 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.1428571428571 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.0952380952381 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.0952380952381 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.1428571428571 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.95 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 8th, 2014

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 14th, 2014

very arrogant person and from my surgical experience with dr white he has nothing to be arrogant about.in much more pain now,if you need plastic surgery done go to UPMC health system they have big plastic surgery department with by far alot better plastic surgeons than Allegheny general hospital

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 28th, 2014

dr white seemed somewhat nice to me before the surgery telling me that he was going to do this and that and surgery would help me.after the surgery way worse pain and disfigurement.dr white become a arrogant jerk after his failed surgery on me.would never recommend him to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 17th, 2014

After many many years of considering breast reduction, I decided to go ahead and have it done with Dr. White. Spoke with two friends of friends who had had the same procedure with Dr. White and they couldn't be happier. I also asked the gals who do my mammagram who they would recommend - does anyone see more breasts? - and Dr. White was the man! I really like his personality and surgeon's skill. I have perfect-sized breasts now.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 4th, 2013

very full of himself.dont care about patients and shows no compassion at all.would operate on anybody for the paycheck.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 17th, 2013

dr white is a total jerk to put in nicely.he has no feelings for his patients or how they feel but he will take your money

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 16th, 2013

allegheny general hospital and dr micheal white was one of worst surgical experiences i have ever had and i had many operations in different hospitals. dont expect him to admit to his mistake. he treats you like your lying. i dont recommend him

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 28th, 2013

very arrogant would go to him again if you paid me

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 20th, 2013

His bedside manner, personality and knowledge are all excellent.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 3rd, 2013

he put me in worse pain than ever after surgery.he doesnt like to stand behind his work.no compassion towards his patients pain at all wouldnt reccoment

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 25th, 2013

didnt like his attitude would not recommend

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 5th, 2013

i have seen a lot of surgeons and had a lot of procedures done and Dr White is by far the worst surgeon i have ever seen. very terrible bedside manner only cares about himself

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  He likes his work even if there were no results  |  show details
Jul 4th, 2013

Well, he talks a good talk, is all smiles and phoniness, but when he doesn't produce any results that your main goal was to accomplish, he acts surprised. He thinks a lot of himself. I would not return for procedures by him.. Ps, the photo is about 20 years younger

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 16th, 2013

not a compassionate doctor at all he is very arrogant i can see why west Penn Allegheny health system is going bankrupt with doctors like him

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 24th, 2013

a real piece of crap not very skilled in his profession will drop you flat when the surgery he performs fails. would not recommend this piece of crap

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 16th, 2012

Dr. White is very skilled at his craft, But if there are complications after surgery which was my experience with a non healing surgical site wound with bacterial infections......then this is one Dr. & staff you do not want to be in charge of your follow up wound care! If you have been recently diagnosed with breast cancer I would Not recommend this office / practice / Dr. for lack of receiving the quality care that every patient / cancer patient deserves. I had a breast reconstruction & reduction.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 5th, 2012

My daughter was born with a cleft lip 20 years ago and he was fantastic. Not just the amazing work he did on her but also the way he treated me and put me at ease. I am so blessed that I had my daughter at AGH and he was her plastic surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 15th, 2011

Dr.White is a very skilled, he is one of the best plastic surgeons around. He is also very compasionate towards all his patients and very good at explaining everything. He strives very hard for the best outcome of the patient I could not ever say enough great things about him!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I highly recommend Dr. White  |  show details
Jun 6th, 2011

The most telling recommendation--My experience was excellent six years 7 years ago. I want to reschedule with him for a new issue.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I think he is great!  |  show details
Feb 13th, 2011

I did what I thought was an extensive search when selecting a plastic surgeon and everthing pointed to Dr. White. He is a wonderful listener and makes reasonable suggestions. Throw in his sense of humor along with being such a skilled doctor and I would recommend him to anyone wanting plastic surgery.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  pleased patient  |  show details
Jan 19th, 2009

Superb physician. I was very pleased with my results. I would highly recommend this surgeon if you are considering plastic surgery.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 24th, 2007 on yahoo.com

great doc: as doctors go this one is one of the best i have ever been to. top notch. just cocky enough but quick to smile love it carrie

Read Full Review at yahoo.com