Dr. Michael Wood MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
A Doctor who has helped me and many friends
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood is an fabulous physician who has saved the lives of myself and many friends. I could not ask for a better physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always spends time answering questions/concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 15th, 2014
work on patient interaction
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs some help in the listening and compassion department...needs to be clear about explaining things to patients and families
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN SEING DR WOOD AND STAFF FOR OVER 2 YEARS. EFFICIENT STAFF AND GREAT DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Get a real doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit, I had left arm & shoulderpain, felt sick, which is why I went- hetold me I "come in, hurting all over" andmocked my pain. (few weeks later I had atriple by-pass). He also took my diabetic & blood pressure medicine on that first visit and kept it saying he would give it back on next visit. Thenext and LAST visit he had thrown my medicine away. Glad he never treated mefor anything. Thank you Dr. WOODHEAD forNOT treating me. You saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Nightmare @ Dr's Office
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Nurse VERY rude, Dr Wood aloof and creepy, i wouldn't recommend this place to a dog, very cold and uncaring and extremely diappointing...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Over prescribes drugs to elderly people. Doesn't care about patients, just money. Called for a test on a patient on a body part she hasn't had in 40 years!! "Oh, I think I recall reading that in her chart".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Wood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.