ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wood?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

A Doctor who has helped me and many friends

Dr. Wood is an fabulous physician who has saved the lives of myself and many friends. I could not ask for a better physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Always spends time answering questions/concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 15th, 2014

work on patient interaction

needs some help in the listening and compassion department...needs to be clear about explaining things to patients and families

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

I HAVE BEEN SEING DR WOOD AND STAFF FOR OVER 2 YEARS. EFFICIENT STAFF AND GREAT DR.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Get a real doctor

My first visit, I had left arm & shoulderpain, felt sick, which is why I went- hetold me I "come in, hurting all over" andmocked my pain. (few weeks later I had atriple by-pass). He also took my diabetic & blood pressure medicine on that first visit and kept it saying he would give it back on next visit. Thenext and LAST visit he had thrown my medicine away. Glad he never treated mefor anything. Thank you Dr. WOODHEAD forNOT treating me. You saved my life.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Nightmare @ Dr's Office

Nurse VERY rude, Dr Wood aloof and creepy, i wouldn't recommend this place to a dog, very cold and uncaring and extremely diappointing...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Over prescribes drugs to elderly people. Doesn't care about patients, just money. Called for a test on a patient on a body part she hasn't had in 40 years!! "Oh, I think I recall reading that in her chart".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Mark Heinsohn

    Dr. Mark Heinsohn

    Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (36)
    35
  • Dr. Gregory Sutton

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Benjamin Nadeau

    Dr. Benjamin Nadeau

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11