ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Jaffe Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Jaffe?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Highly Recommended!!!

Dr. Michael Jaffe MD is an excellent choice if you are in need of physical medicine. I saw him after having a horrible experience at the U of U Orthopedic Center. He is up to date on evidence based treatment and took the time to educate me about treatment options. My father was a pioneer in physical medicine and was also impressed after speaking with Dr. Jaffe. Be aware that his treatment approach is conservative (a plus in my book) and very comprehensive. I felt he was concerned aas well as informative regarding my pain levels and provided a number of options for addressing this beyond pain medication. I also found his staff to be warm and very helpful which reflects the overall attitude in the clinic. My entire experience with Dr. Jaffe and his staff has been extremely positive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Great Experience

I appreciate his honesty! He is very caring. He listens to you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

I recommend Jaffe

I have chronic & acute lumbar back issues. I find Dr. Jaffe knowledgeable and focused on the issues my back presents. He is conservative in his recommendations to assure that we both are understanding the underlying mechanics and causes of pain. I am too young for fusion to have a likely good outcome long-term, and the advice that Dr. Jaffe has given has lead me to a number of alternatives that may work. I highly recommend Dr. Jaffe to anyone that needs a good physiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR!

I WAS IN A CAR ACCIDENT AND FOR THREE YEARS WENT TO ALL KINDS OF DOCTORS AND PHYSICAL THERAPIST FOR MY SHOULDER PAIN. I COULD NOT LIFT MY RIGHT ARM. DR. JAFFE WAS RECOMMENDED BY ANOTHER DOCTOR. AFTER SEVERAL TESTES HE ORDERED HE WAS ABLE TO FIND OUT THE CAUSE OF MY PAIN AND FIX IT. I WAS PAIN FREE FOR TWO YEARS. WILL CONTINUE TO GO BACK TO AS NEEDED.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Excellence

Dr. Jaffe is excellent in many respects. I feel like he actually listens to me and isn't just in a rush to send me off. His treatment plans and follow up have been very effective in my overall care, and his network of other specialists have been helpful as well. Instead of simply treating whatever the problem is (my back, or my neck, etc.) he shows interest in helping me obtain maximum function in other areas (work, family, hobbies, etc.) and in treating the whole person. Since I started treatment with him, I feel like I've got my life back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2008

ABSOLUTE PROFESSIONAL IN HIS SPECIALTY

Dr. Jaffe is definitely a professional in his specialty and I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. He is thorough and caring in making diagnosis and providing treatment options. A bonus is Dr. Jaffe is a "HUNK" and talking with him helps me, being a female patient, forget about my pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Jaffe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Graham Hill

    Dr. Graham Hill

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, General Practice

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Kristina Snihurowych

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    18
  • Dr. Christopher Mendoza

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    12