Dr. Michael Jason MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Manhasset, NY

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 45.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
wait, wait wait, wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually had to wait at least 2 hours in the waiting room. The last time it was 5 hours. He may be a great cardiologist, but his personality and manner leave much to be desired. I had to pay him in cash in order for him to make a report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Unprofessional And A Cheat
Went to his office and was kept waiting 1 hr. and 20 minutes while he sat eating and drinking coffee with his friend. I was told I would have to pay before seeing the doctor. I did. After waiting all this time I asked his receptionist for a refund of the fee as I did not want to wait. She asked the doctor and he refused. I left. I just received my charge card bill and his fee was listed under another doctor's name. Steven S. Shayani Mineola, NY. I have never seen Dr. Shayani and do not know who he is. Dr. Jason should be investigated. He should not be allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jason was amazing! He spent time with me not just the usual 5 minutes I have had with other Doctors in the past. he knew immediately what was wrong with me. His staff was very pleasant and even offered me water while I was waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Jason was complete satisfaction. I had a lot of spouts with high blood pressure and he seemed to help me control the issue after just two visits. For that I am greatful and I have recommended him to many people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
QWACK, QWACK, QWACK
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS MAN SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING MEDICINE. NO LESS, CARDIOLOGY! HE'LL TAKE PHONE CALLS WHILE YOUR TALKING WITH HIM AND IN THE EXAM ROOM. I NEVER EVEN GOT AN EXAM..THE MORON FORGET TO LISTEN TO MY HEART. BRILLIANT,JUST BRILLANT. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME,ENERGY, OR MONEY ON HIM!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Do not go to this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 90 year old mother waited 1 hour and 15 minutes to see Dr. Jason. When he finally saw her he then stopped in the middle of a medical exam to talk to the Staples office supply store keeping her waiting on the exam table. Office is total chaos. He seems over-worked and heard him hollering at his staff. We will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
dr michael jason is a quack, he is unprofessional, prescribes drug addicts xanax & discusses patient history with other patients. he is rude & verbally abusive to his staff in front of patients & keeps you waiting forever. he is disorganized & asks more about your personal life then your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Too busy!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jason gave the appearance of being overwhelmed and being pulled in too many directions. Lacked focused. Wait is too long for someone who is dealing with clients of possible heart conditions and hypertension.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Didn't listen to a word I said, however, I had to hear all of his problems. I should have sent him a bill for listening and wasting my time. He's afraid to decide how to treat a hangnail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Jason, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.