The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Jofe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Jofe?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

great doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on December 19th, 2014

I saw Dr. Jofe after I was involved in a car accident. He was so nice and caring taking the time to listen to me. He explained to me the information about my injuries. I trust Dr. Jofe as he is very experienced and a caring doctor. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a nice man unless you are dangling $ at him.

Posted on August 18th, 2014

My son had a noticeable curve and his primary refereed us to his office. I was initially sent to someone in Jofe's group, who refereed us to Jofe to review his MRI results. This is rudest doctor I ever met. He greeted us by asking "why we were there to see him, after making us wait for 3 hours for him to review the MRI results. Then he said my sons curve was only 18 and it was " a slight condition, and no big deal". During the conversation he let us know that we were defiantly waiting his precious time. A year later I go back and get another xray, and now at age 12 my son has a curve of 30. He could not even be bothered to discuss it, and sent an assistant. I guess when it gets bad enough for him to make some real money on the surgery he will grace us with his presence.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

the best ped i ever

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best surgeon I have ever had

Posted on June 25th, 2011

I'm 19 about to undergo my second scoliosis surgery. My first surgeon's technique has caused me late complications and Dr. Jofe was the only surgeon who was able to pinpoint exactly what was wrong and what to do about it. He has spent 30+ minutes in the room with me-- never rushes, answers all of my questions, and discusses all possible treatment options rather than pushing for the most invasive tactic first. One of the kindest and hardest working individuals I've ever met-- Dr. Jofe has a special place in my heart.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2011

Doctor Jofe is the Master in performing pscoliosis surgery. He is so meothodical and thorough with leaving no room for error. He is gifted in this type of surgery that explains his 100% sucess rate. He is the best in the country far none in the world. As terrified and skeprtical as I was before having my daugther go through this difficult surgery His keen methodology for detail, His unique hand pick team that stands to perform the surgery made my daughter 5 hr surgery a Success!!. Yes Dr. Jofe has conducted over 4800 succesful surgery. That is an incredible record but to all the parents that will read this comment You must understand the dedication and brilliance and demanding genious that Dr. Jofe is. So far he has been 100% acurate and sucesfull on each operation he has performed. There is no luck but the mere incredible talent and miticulous standard and intelligence of Dr. Jofe.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Jofe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.