ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Johnston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Johnston?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2017

This is the worse doctor I have ever seen. He is stuck in the 70's and refuse to update with the times. Whats wrong with getting modern technology. He acts like he needs to be seen by a doctor. .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

He cares about his patients. Best internist I have ever had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly

Posted on June 7th, 2014

Helpful, easy to talk to, made me feel better !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont

Posted on June 4th, 2014

I take it the staff leaving those reviews cause the doctor awful, the staff is rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful

Posted on May 17th, 2014

I was sick that day and not feeling very good with the flu, but Dr. Johnston and his staff were able to get me feeling much better within a few days

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on May 17th, 2014

Dr. Johnston came highly recommended by some friends. Our whole family likes him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful

Posted on May 17th, 2014

Easy to find near I Hop and Wal-Mart on the 280 bypass. Staff is Friendly and Helpful. Dr. Johnston is experienced and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2014

Staff is Pleasant. Waiting Room is Comfortable. Wait Time is Short. We Are always pleased with service we receive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2014

Friendly Staff. I like Dr. Johnston and trust his judgment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DR. EVER

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

The only reason I went to this so called Dr. was for convenience. I DO NOT RECOMMEND anyone with any illness to see this so called Dr. He has no idea what he is doing, always recommends you to see someone else (example) I was told to go see my dentist for gingivitis, without ever looking into my mouth, WHY? because I had a cold sore on my lip. Was prescribed antibiotics for illnesses he didn't even look at or even test for. Not to mention this Dr. has no bed side manner at all. He is rude, can and will disrespect and belittle you. Do not waste your time, I have learned no amount of convenience is worth being treated the way I was. I will also be filing a complaint! THE ONLY reason there is even 1 star for this review is because It will not allow you to submit your review without giving him at least 1 star which he does not deserve.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Johnston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phenix City, AL.