ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Friedman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.2
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Friedman?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Serial Abuser

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Why the state of WA. has allowed this man to continue abusing injured workers for many many many years is beyond comprehension. There is no one within the LNI claims mangers system that doesn't know what takes place behind a closed door. Same for the companies that Friedman subcontracts through. Forget about writing a complaint about him to LNI, WA ST Department of Health or the companies that he works for. You can forget about writing to Joel Sacks the director of LNI and definitely don't write anything to Jay Inslee. Inslee never sees your letters of complaints, as they are just passed off back to LNI and you will have done yourself no favors: you will only make matters worse for you. There of thousands and thousands of pages sent to Inslee and Joel Sacks. The "pattern" of complaints has already been established and ignored. Get it through you head; they don't care!!! No one wants to stop the fraudulent Independent Medical Exams (IME). Your only line of defense is to get smart and hide a recorder. When a government agency puts a WAC in place that only pertains to injured workers and not the rest of the population; there is a very good reason for that. MONEY! You might as well beat your head against a brick wall, it will feel good when you stop. Forget about calling any news agency or news paper. It's been done before and no one cares. Forget about your local police agency. Forget about asking to be wired for the exams, as "that's just not going to happen". Forget about calling the FBI or the Dept. of Justice. Been done many times already; No one cares. You are dancing around the political third rail. Forget about the Attorney Generals Office------they represent LNI and all of the State of WA. Dummy UP!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FAKE ***** RATINGS

Posted on August 29th, 2017

The perfect 5 star ratings are fake. After so many bad "real" reviews, some shill comes along and writes a 5 star review. Don't be fooled, the bad reviews are the truth and the real Dr. Friedman. I would highly doubt that this little sadist doctor has much or any real patients. He is a play for pay doctor and will write just what the insurance company wants to see. He has been doing this for years and years. Just read the real stories about Friedman, I 'm sure you can spot them. He is a very scary doctor who is emotionally bankrupt. It's all about the money. 12 patients a day for a grand a piece. Friedman's real job is to close your claim and he does it behind a closed door.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Efficient and thorough

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Dr. Friedman helped me through a particular rough patch after moving to Seattle from across the country, starting a new job and dealing with depression and anxiety. He was VERY thorough and very helpful. Definitely not one of those doctors that tried to wring every dollar out of you. Would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't believe the five star reviews

Posted on May 19th, 2017

The below comment about Friedman is right on. I doubt if Friedman even has a practice as he is the "STAR PLAYER' for ExamWorks and MCN. When you see Friedman you are in the presence of pure evil. You will remember his report about you for the rest of your life, as it goes beyond the pale because doctors without a conscience have no remorse. No one is ever going to stop him, as he is well protected by Provider Review, and they have seen and heard the same complete over many, many years. It's all about the money and corporate greed will always take precedence over a human life. It is a fact, truth and reality!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WA State L&I

Posted on April 27th, 2017

If you are seeing him for a state claim- he won't spend any significant time with you- he will dictate your answers as you are giving them and if you try to point out something isn't accurate he'll accuse you of being uncooperative or changing your answers. Be prepared to be shocked when you get his report because it will have things in it that you didn't talk about- and his "findings" will be in favor of the state. If its a pain issue from an injury he will say it is all in your head- even if x-rays show otherwise

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Friedman has taking care of me for years. He is conscientious and compassionate. He has helped me figure out my problems. His technique allowed me to discover why I felt the way I did and do something to make it better.

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

saw him for 2 years, he also called me several years later after I phoned him needing help no charge.. he a ok guy.. at least hes a real dr. I have seen 2 since then all quacks just in it for medicare money..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

A lot of the reviewers are commenting on Dr. Friedman as an IME. These people have an axe to grind; they were denied benefits because he reviewed their cases and found them lacking. Negative reviews are to be expected. I have nothing to do with the IME process; I went to Dr. Friedman as a private patient for psychoanalytic psychotherapy. Summary: Friedman did a lot of good for me. He got me thinking, he helped me open up some things, and he even helped me resolve some things. He pointed out what now seems obvious but was utterly obscure at the time. He's not perfect (good luck finding that!), but he's worth talking to. You won't find an analyst who is more committed to the process. However it works out, you will be enriched. If you have some time and money, give the process a chance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really? You can't possibly believe what you said about me.

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Independent Medical Examiner for Washington State Labor and Industries. You will need a Psychologist after seeing him once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

you don't stand a chance IME

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

Seeing DR Friedman for an IME for an LNI claim? You don't stand a chance. These LNI dr's that are members of LNI's Panel have a long standing relationship with the companies they subcontract through and are used because they can be expected to find nothing related to the job of injury, low ball you on your disability, or just say your as good as new. This man is without a soul and you are going to best devastated when you read his report to LNI.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on May 30th, 2012

Very caring, thoughtful and helpful. Understood my problems and treated me with respect and empathy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.