Dr. Michael Friedman DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Don't believe the five star reviews
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The below comment about Friedman is right on. I doubt if Friedman even has a practice as he is the "STAR PLAYER' for ExamWorks and MCN. When you see Friedman you are in the presence of pure evil. You will remember his report about you for the rest of your life, as it goes beyond the pale because doctors without a conscience have no remorse. No one is ever going to stop him, as he is well protected by Provider Review, and they have seen and heard the same complete over many, many years. It's all about the money and corporate greed will always take precedence over a human life. It is a fact, truth and reality!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
WA State L&I
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
If you are seeing him for a state claim- he won't spend any significant time with you- he will dictate your answers as you are giving them and if you try to point out something isn't accurate he'll accuse you of being uncooperative or changing your answers. Be prepared to be shocked when you get his report because it will have things in it that you didn't talk about- and his "findings" will be in favor of the state. If its a pain issue from an injury he will say it is all in your head- even if x-rays show otherwise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Dr. Friedman has taking care of me for years. He is conscientious and compassionate. He has helped me figure out my problems. His technique allowed me to discover why I felt the way I did and do something to make it better.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw him for 2 years, he also called me several years later after I phoned him needing help no charge.. he a ok guy.. at least hes a real dr. I have seen 2 since then all quacks just in it for medicare money..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A lot of the reviewers are commenting on Dr. Friedman as an IME. These people have an axe to grind; they were denied benefits because he reviewed their cases and found them lacking. Negative reviews are to be expected. I have nothing to do with the IME process; I went to Dr. Friedman as a private patient for psychoanalytic psychotherapy. Summary: Friedman did a lot of good for me. He got me thinking, he helped me open up some things, and he even helped me resolve some things. He pointed out what now seems obvious but was utterly obscure at the time. He's not perfect (good luck finding that!), but he's worth talking to. You won't find an analyst who is more committed to the process. However it works out, you will be enriched. If you have some time and money, give the process a chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Really? You can't possibly believe what you said about me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Independent Medical Examiner for Washington State Labor and Industries. You will need a Psychologist after seeing him once.

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
you don't stand a chance IME
Wait time
15 minutes
Seeing DR Friedman for an IME for an LNI claim? You don't stand a chance. These LNI dr's that are members of LNI's Panel have a long standing relationship with the companies they subcontract through and are used because they can be expected to find nothing related to the job of injury, low ball you on your disability, or just say your as good as new. This man is without a soul and you are going to best devastated when you read his report to LNI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, thoughtful and helpful. Understood my problems and treated me with respect and empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
not a nice man
Wait time
15 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Friedman is not a nice man. He will leave you worse off then he found you.If you are seeing him for an IME for an L&I you can kiss you butt goodby
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
IMe
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a compassionate man. He is not your friend. His questions and attitude towards you will leave you feeling worse about yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Friedman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.