ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Friedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Friedman?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Friedman?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

FAKE ***** RATINGS

The perfect 5 star ratings are fake. After so many bad "real" reviews, some shill comes along and writes a 5 star review. Don't be fooled, the bad reviews are the truth and the real Dr. Friedman. I would highly doubt that this little sadist doctor has much or any real patients. He is a play for pay doctor and will write just what the insurance company wants to see. He has been doing this for years and years. Just read the real stories about Friedman, I 'm sure you can spot them. He is a very scary doctor who is emotionally bankrupt. It's all about the money. 12 patients a day for a grand a piece. Friedman's real job is to close your claim and he does it behind a closed door.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Efficient and thorough

Dr. Friedman helped me through a particular rough patch after moving to Seattle from across the country, starting a new job and dealing with depression and anxiety. He was VERY thorough and very helpful. Definitely not one of those doctors that tried to wring every dollar out of you. Would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Don't believe the five star reviews

The below comment about Friedman is right on. I doubt if Friedman even has a practice as he is the "STAR PLAYER' for ExamWorks and MCN. When you see Friedman you are in the presence of pure evil. You will remember his report about you for the rest of your life, as it goes beyond the pale because doctors without a conscience have no remorse. No one is ever going to stop him, as he is well protected by Provider Review, and they have seen and heard the same complete over many, many years. It's all about the money and corporate greed will always take precedence over a human life. It is a fact, truth and reality!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

WA State L&I

If you are seeing him for a state claim- he won't spend any significant time with you- he will dictate your answers as you are giving them and if you try to point out something isn't accurate he'll accuse you of being uncooperative or changing your answers. Be prepared to be shocked when you get his report because it will have things in it that you didn't talk about- and his "findings" will be in favor of the state. If its a pain issue from an injury he will say it is all in your head- even if x-rays show otherwise

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Dr. Friedman has taking care of me for years. He is conscientious and compassionate. He has helped me figure out my problems. His technique allowed me to discover why I felt the way I did and do something to make it better.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

saw him for 2 years, he also called me several years later after I phoned him needing help no charge.. he a ok guy.. at least hes a real dr. I have seen 2 since then all quacks just in it for medicare money..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

A lot of the reviewers are commenting on Dr. Friedman as an IME. These people have an axe to grind; they were denied benefits because he reviewed their cases and found them lacking. Negative reviews are to be expected. I have nothing to do with the IME process; I went to Dr. Friedman as a private patient for psychoanalytic psychotherapy. Summary: Friedman did a lot of good for me. He got me thinking, he helped me open up some things, and he even helped me resolve some things. He pointed out what now seems obvious but was utterly obscure at the time. He's not perfect (good luck finding that!), but he's worth talking to. You won't find an analyst who is more committed to the process. However it works out, you will be enriched. If you have some time and money, give the process a chance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Really? You can't possibly believe what you said about me.

Independent Medical Examiner for Washington State Labor and Industries. You will need a Psychologist after seeing him once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

you don't stand a chance IME

Seeing DR Friedman for an IME for an LNI claim? You don't stand a chance. These LNI dr's that are members of LNI's Panel have a long standing relationship with the companies they subcontract through and are used because they can be expected to find nothing related to the job of injury, low ball you on your disability, or just say your as good as new. This man is without a soul and you are going to best devastated when you read his report to LNI.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Excellent physician

Very caring, thoughtful and helpful. Understood my problems and treated me with respect and empathy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

not a nice man

Dr Friedman is not a nice man. He will leave you worse off then he found you.If you are seeing him for an IME for an L&I you can kiss you butt goodby

Wait time
15 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Csaba Hegyvary

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Jerry Steiert

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Grant Haven

    Dr. Grant Haven

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    27