Dr. Michael Kalson MD, FAAOS Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Cumming, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

75 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
Incompetent, Reckless, Rude & Arrogant
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His license information on Georgia Medical Board's website says it all: malpractice settlement after settlement, penalty for withholding settlements from the Board, etc. His license should have been revoked long time ago, but he continues practicing and damaging more patients. If you choose him, he will know you only until you buy his deceptive services and agree for his deceptive surgery, after that you are on your own! Because he does not care about the complications resulting from his recklessness and incompetence. Stay away from him and his partner Dr. Siedman (and their horrible office staff ) if you don't want to be confined to bed for the rest of your life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Avoid
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I injured my knee and apparently it is bothering me more than it should be. Called the doctor to see if there was anything that could be done. Over 72 hours later and I still have not heard back from them. These people don't care about their patients or reputation! They are the more unprofessional, rudest, callous and uncaring doctors I've every had the misfortune of dealing with. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and personal'releaved all my fears with common sense explanation,an done a excellent job on getting me fully recoverd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time getting a cast. My ankle completely healed due top the way they handled my ankle. So far, my experience here was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Consulted two doctors Before coming. Neither Examined the knee enough to determine the actual problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated with the utmost respect and with a courteous manor. My treatment was explained in great detail which I appreciated The results are super great along with dr. Kalson .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Surgical Expertise!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalson is professional and attentive. I believe his surgerical expertise is exceptional, as my recovery and post-surgery experience was outstanding (off crutches and pain meds in 2 days). .

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both knees replaced 3 years ago by Dr. Kalson.my life since then had been so much better. I can walk again without pain. Dr. Kalson and his staff are the best.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience, he listened to my concerns and I felt taken care of. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing Orthopedic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total knee replacement now I have my life back and can have a normal life. Dr Kalson worked hard to get me back to moving like I had hoped and prayed I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Very competent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kalson is amazing compassionate and caring. He listens and goes straight to the problem. We would never consider any other Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kalson, MD, FAAOS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.