Dr. Michael Kaminer MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Chestnut Hill, MA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Fabulous doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a recent patient of Dr. Michael Kaminer’s. With my wedding in two months, I wanted to improve the appearance of my area under my eyes, but was very nervous about having a procedure done. After meticulous research and several consultations with different doctors, I selected Dr. Kaminer. He made me feel at ease with his knowledge, patience, expertise and bedside manner. I went forward with his recommendation of Restylane fillers in the tear trough area. Before, during and after the procedure, I was very comfortable and he explained everything to me thoroughly. The results are amazing, natural, and I look refreshed and brighter. I have my confidence back. I don’t normally write reviews, but after seeing him, that was the first thing I wanted to do. I would refer my friends and family to him; I highly recommend Dr. Kaminer – you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Superb
Wait time
5 minutes
Superb eye , skills and bedside manner to match. I had liposuction done and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
simply the BEST!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaminer has been my doctor for about 17years. His superb skills, matchless "eye" for what is appropriate, sensitivity to my feelings and willingness to always take the time to "get it right" make me so grateful to have been his patient for all these years! His staff, especially his wonderful nurse Linda, are all also fantastic...would never, EVER, go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Great touch!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kaminer for over 5 years now. I only trust him to do my Botox and now he does a little filler in my lips. His touch is fantastic and my fear was always that i would look like I had Botox or filler but NEVER with Dr. Kaminer. He knows exactly what looks natural. Would not go anywhere else. Staff are also very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaminer is NOT a plastic surgeon. Beware of that when he injects fillers into your face. He created bruising and lumps in mine and didn't seem to "notice", causing me much stress and he didn't acknowledge that anything was wrong.i go to a plastic surgeon now, and have had excellent results and no problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
dr. mihael kaminer
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
money hungrey, wanting to do experimements on pt with nontraditional products,wants to make you pretty...takes your $ poor out come your falt . BOWEL ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
so sad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had liposuction with him. Trusted him. Cost 3x more than most. The fat was not removed, scars were left, all doctors told me to get refund, he would not acknowledge problem or help, tried to sneak out of it ...so sad about this ..now stuck with scars, worse problem and out thousands of dollars for nothing. Was wrong to trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kaminer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.