The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Michael Kaplitt Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Michael Kaplitt?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

A Fabulous Treasure!

Dr. Kaplitt is extremely knowledgeable and capable. I felt confident that the surgery and follow up care was exceptional. Kudos to his assistant Kristen for her expertise as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

I would and have highly recommended Dr. Kaplitt to others. He is phenomenal on every level. He listens well and explains everything in simple language. Furthermore, he answers every question fully and patiently. He's an amazingly talented and skillful surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Dr Michael Kaplitt

is with out a doubt THEY top neurosurgeon in the world, a wonderful doctor, and a wonderful person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Excellent neurosurgeon- Highly recommended!

I was referred to Dr. Kaplitt for a long-term pain issue. The doctor's evaluation visits are scheduled as the last appointment of the day so he could focus on my situation. It was nice to know there would be no rushing around to see other patients.When I initially met with the doctor he was very personable. He spoke with me about the needed treatment & did an exam. Following the exam he thoroughly discussed my area of concern and how the device I would need works in an easy to understand way. Dr. Kaplitt showed genuine concern for my well-being. I never felt rushed at all and had plenty of time to ask whatever questions questions I had about the procedure. We even managed to get in a little chat on non medical topics. I would not hesitate to refer anyone in need af a neurosurgeon to Dr. Kaplitt. It's too bad all physicians don't take the time and care Dr. Kaplitt gave my case each step of the way from the evaluation to the surgery on up until my release from his care. Excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

An angel
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2008

I received excellent care by Dr. Kaplitt for my condition. He fully explained the details of my treatment & made sure I understood. Personally he is easy to speak with & I was comfortable with his responses to my concerns. I regard him highly & would recommend him to family members & friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Michael Kaplitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Eric Holland

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Mark Bilsky

    Mark Bilsky

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    28
  • Dr. Caitlin Hoffman

    Dr. Caitlin Hoffman

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    9