The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Karp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Karp?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Karp?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Terrible experience and will not be taking my kids back. He was over the top pushy and relentless about giving my daughters the HPV vaccine. He was so opinionated about his stance and rude about my feelings regarding this vaccine. We will be moving to my family doctor for all further appointments and check-ups.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Karp

He was very rude and arrogant. Spoke to us like we were stupid and at one point even argued with me. Very bad experience. Will be changing medical group soon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Dr. Karp is direct and tells you what you need to hear. He knows his stuff and is great. Mydaighter has Downs Syndrome and he has never disrepected her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Highly recommend !

Outstanding doctor with wonderful bedside manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Best of the best!

Dr Karp was referred to us by a neighborhood mom & her husband who is an RN. He has been always been available (even last min on on a Sat, twice on a ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Absolute Best of the Best.

Dr. Karp came to us highly recommended by a Mom in our neighborhood, her husband is an RN & everyone I know goes there. Dr Karp has been 110% available (twice on a Sun & weekends) since our 18 mo old daughter was born. He is completely present, thorough, & reassuring. I see the pride & delight on his face at each development visit. My husband is very firm about his high standard of excellence & our baby/girl,,,he adores Dr. Karp & always sings his praises. Reception is friendly, organized, & always makes room for a sick lil one. Nurses are top notch & on a 1st name basis. We love Dr Karp

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

disappointing

i brought my 3yr old daughter in for a cold, possible chest infection last week. she was completely congested and couldn't breathe out of her nose. within 10 seconds of walking into the room dr karp started lecturing me about taking her to speech therapy since he couldn't understand a word she said. i tried to interject but was cut off each time and patronized. i do not think this was an appropriate time to access speech and the issue should not have been forced. he spent more time on the lecture than he did examining my daughter. i took her somewhere else the next day and was ddx with a sinus infection and but on amoxi. i was very disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Great Pediatrician

He always takes the time to make sure he's answered any questions or concerns I have and he's great with my shy two year old - he even examined her "baby" (doll) when we came in for her two year well-baby visit, which made her happy. Also did a great job treating her ear infections (the only ailments she's had).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

excellent doctor

Took lots of time with us. Very thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Great Doc!

Dr. Karp has been our doctor for the past 10+ years. All 3 of our kids have been with him and he's really taken care of us. Love Dr. Karp!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Avoid.

My daughter had croup, and I recorded the sound she was making at the recommendation of the nurse I spoke with the night prior. Both her and I agreed this would help the doctor make an accurate and timely diagnosis. I began to play the video, and he immediately barked at me to 'turn the thing off', chiding me for pulling out the video camera instead of giving my daughter the appropriate care- which was interesting, being as the setting of the video was my enclosed bathroom, with the shower on....at 2 in the morning....as I was on the phone with the nurse. He then proceeded to ask questions that were completely irrelevant to the visit. I don't know if I caught this guy on a bad day or what- but if it is within your control, book your visit with any other doctor on staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Mr. Karp (Refuse to call him Dr.)

Mr. Karp is extremely arrogant, racist, and doesn't take patient concerns seriously. He treats his position at Cassidy pediatrics as working on an assembly line. Mr. Karp needs to take a classes in beside manner, as well as tactfulness.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Karp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Liza Suh

    Pediatrics

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Sherine Parker

    Dr. Sherine Parker

    Pediatrics

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Natalie Muth

    Dr. Natalie Muth

    Pediatrics

    Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8