ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Katin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.8
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Katin?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Dr. Katin is the best. Very caring and does a complete follow through with his patients. He has an excellent bedside manner and explains everything step by step If is an excellent physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy to talk to and shows concern

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Explains options including alternatives to referring doctor's plan

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave my life back!

Posted on November 11th, 2016

The most compassionate Dr I have encountered and I am 62 yrs old! Diagnosed with stage 4 NSCLC could not walk or bare the excruciating pain. Dr Katin gave me my life back! I am able to walk again after his precise radiation treatment. Me and my family are forever grateful to this man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent in all categories.

Posted on July 13th, 2016

I can't say enough good things about Dr Katin. He exceeds all expectations as to what a doctor should be. He goes above and beyond in every category. He is thorough, knowledgeable, current on medical options available, calls you personally at home with test results, and, to top it off, he has a warm and friendly personality. Overall, great doctor experience. As an added bonus, he saved my life from stage 4 squamous cell cancer 13 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Very compassionate Knowledge top of the scale

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2013

It's a blessing to have him as a Doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

High professionalism

Posted on May 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

So many physicians

Posted on August 29th, 2010

I have physicians as relatives, friends, associates, business partners and I see them as a patient as well. Dr. Michael Katin is by miles far and away the best doctor I have ever encountered and needed in my entire life. He is caring, empathetic, smart, looks at you in the eyes when he speaks, a great listener and a partner in the most important decisions in your life when it comes to how best to beat and win against your cancer. My only regret is that it took me almost 3 years to finally find him. God bless Dr. Michael Katin!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

katin saves many lives!!

Posted on October 27th, 2008

he is a gift from GOD! and the cat's meow!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Katin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.