ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Katin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Katin?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Katin?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Dr. Katin is the best. Very caring and does a complete follow through with his patients. He has an excellent bedside manner and explains everything step by step If is an excellent physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Easy to talk to and shows concern

Explains options including alternatives to referring doctor's plan

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Gave my life back!

The most compassionate Dr I have encountered and I am 62 yrs old! Diagnosed with stage 4 NSCLC could not walk or bare the excruciating pain. Dr Katin gave me my life back! I am able to walk again after his precise radiation treatment. Me and my family are forever grateful to this man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Excellent in all categories.

I can't say enough good things about Dr Katin. He exceeds all expectations as to what a doctor should be. He goes above and beyond in every category. He is thorough, knowledgeable, current on medical options available, calls you personally at home with test results, and, to top it off, he has a warm and friendly personality. Overall, great doctor experience. As an added bonus, he saved my life from stage 4 squamous cell cancer 13 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Very compassionate Knowledge top of the scale

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

It's a blessing to have him as a Doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

High professionalism
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

So many physicians

I have physicians as relatives, friends, associates, business partners and I see them as a patient as well. Dr. Michael Katin is by miles far and away the best doctor I have ever encountered and needed in my entire life. He is caring, empathetic, smart, looks at you in the eyes when he speaks, a great listener and a partner in the most important decisions in your life when it comes to how best to beat and win against your cancer. My only regret is that it took me almost 3 years to finally find him. God bless Dr. Michael Katin!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

katin saves many lives!!

he is a gift from GOD! and the cat's meow!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Katin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Peter Blitzer

    Dr. Peter Blitzer

    Radiology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Constantine Mantz

    Dr. Constantine Mantz

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Alan Brown

    Radiation Oncology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    18