ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kavanagh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 35
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kavanagh?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

I have been using Dr. Kavanagh for both myself and my two sons for over 30 years now. I will use nor recommend no other Orthopedic doctor than him. His expertise, bedside manner and concern for the patient is outstanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Kavanaughty is awesome! The only thing on my body that I had surgery on and doesn't still hurt!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

everyone at Dulles Motor Cars, loves him,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Dr. Kavanagh and staff were great. Quickly diagnosed my rotator cuff problem and referred me for PT. Great listener. No need for follow-up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Dr. Kavanaugh Very professional,during surgery he explains every move staff attentive and caring with patients,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Dr. Kavanaugh, spent 15 minutes with me, 1/2 of that time he talked about people, we knew. No x-rays, he touch my foot 1 time and diagnosis my condition. $250.00 ABSOLUTELY OVERCHARGED ME AND MY INSURANCE !!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

great experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OATS Knee Surgery

Posted on September 30th, 2013

Took the time to go over options and help me make the right choice. Nine months after surgery, back to mountain bike riding, skydiving, kayaking and gym. Great doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Post Operation

Posted on April 17th, 2013

Dr Kavanaugh's follow up turned out to be exceptional. He contracted the flu shortly after my operations so I initially did not see him until he recovered. Once he had recovered, Dr Kavanaugh and his office did a very through and professional follow up. His knee replacement surgery is vey solid and recovery is quicker than I had expected. One of the things that makes his Post-Op exceptional is Dr Kavanaugh will make time in this schedule to see his patients even if it is 7 AM and before normal office hours. Best Post-Op I have ever seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Below average follow up and treatment

Posted on April 10th, 2013

First the nurses at Loudoun are the BEST. Their professionalism, diligence and medical skills probably saved my leg. In my opinion, these nurses are some of the best in the country. I did not feel the post-surgery treatment from the Doctor was adequate. I had developed active bleeding and the air bladder used to prevent blood clots took 10 hours to replace when it was discovered to have a leak.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fixed my arm, twice

Posted on June 28th, 2012

I fell off a horse in 1993 and Dr. Kavanagh repaired my rotator cuff & I was able to regain full range of motion. We moved a few years later & I fell & dislocated my shoulder, twice. The local ortho kept putting me off even though my arm kept coming out of the joint. I drove 2 hours to see my old doctor, Dr. Kavanagh. He listened to what I had to say & said MRI results aren't always accurate & agreed I needed surgery. After he opened up my arm, he found I had a torn labrum & had extensive surgery to repair my arm. It has been 2 years since my surgery & I am pain free with full range of motion. He is worth the drive!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kavanagh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.