Dr. Michael Kavanagh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everyone at Dulles Motor Cars, loves him,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kavanagh and staff were great. Quickly diagnosed my rotator cuff problem and referred me for PT. Great listener. No need for follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kavanaugh Very professional,during surgery he explains every move staff attentive and caring with patients,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kavanaugh, spent 15 minutes with me, 1/2 of that time he talked about people, we knew. No x-rays, he touch my foot 1 time and diagnosis my condition. $250.00 ABSOLUTELY OVERCHARGED ME AND MY INSURANCE !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
OATS Knee Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to go over options and help me make the right choice. Nine months after surgery, back to mountain bike riding, skydiving, kayaking and gym. Great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Post Operation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kavanaugh's follow up turned out to be exceptional. He contracted the flu shortly after my operations so I initially did not see him until he recovered. Once he had recovered, Dr Kavanaugh and his office did a very through and professional follow up. His knee replacement surgery is vey solid and recovery is quicker than I had expected. One of the things that makes his Post-Op exceptional is Dr Kavanaugh will make time in this schedule to see his patients even if it is 7 AM and before normal office hours. Best Post-Op I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kavanaugh is a good surgeon but my post operaive experience was not good at all. I don't recomend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Below average follow up and treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
First the nurses at Loudoun are the BEST. Their professionalism, diligence and medical skills probably saved my leg. In my opinion, these nurses are some of the best in the country. I did not feel the post-surgery treatment from the Doctor was adequate. I had developed active bleeding and the air bladder used to prevent blood clots took 10 hours to replace when it was discovered to have a leak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
fixed my arm, twice
Wait time
5 minutes
I fell off a horse in 1993 and Dr. Kavanagh repaired my rotator cuff & I was able to regain full range of motion. We moved a few years later & I fell & dislocated my shoulder, twice. The local ortho kept putting me off even though my arm kept coming out of the joint. I drove 2 hours to see my old doctor, Dr. Kavanagh. He listened to what I had to say & said MRI results aren't always accurate & agreed I needed surgery. After he opened up my arm, he found I had a torn labrum & had extensive surgery to repair my arm. It has been 2 years since my surgery & I am pain free with full range of motion. He is worth the drive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring with my teen age son. Considerate of a teens moods and needs. Willing to talk and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kavanagh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Nauman Akhtar

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Fleeter

37 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Wattenmaker

30 years experience

2.7 of 5