Dr. Michael Kellam MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Mixed Feelings
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kellam is an excellent practitioner in his field and I feel honored to be one of his patients. The problem I have is with staff communication and cooperation. Long wait on hold to make an appointment or just ask a question. When requesting an appointment you can never get one inside of 2 to 3 months away. If I express urgency to be treated I am either put on a waiting list (I have never received a call) or they tell you to go to the emergency. I don't need the emergency, I just need consultation and treatment with my neurologist is less than 3 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
a doctor that showed my father respect and dignity
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr kellam made it a point to give my 91 year old father the dignity of talking directly to HIM and looking at him while doing so even though he could not comprehend everything that was being said and i knew that it made him feel important and i was able to understand what was going on without being in the front of it all. he took a good humorous approach with my father during the testing and my father and i truly appreciated his kindness and being so thorough in the testing. highly recommend this office however it does take a bit of doing to get a timely appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Good neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a spinal infection and 2 strokes and with moving I have been seen by 3 neurologists in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and consider Dr. Kellam very good. He explains things clearly, is not rushed seeing me, and is very easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor. He is one of my favorites!! His bedside manner is really good. Explains everything thoroughly and I have confidence in him that whatever he tells me it is correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kellam is caring, great bedside manner, accurate diagnosis. He has been my doctor for several years and always spends time to answer my questions. No other neurologist can compare to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just recently had emergency neck surgury in Louisiana. The neurologist I saw here in LA, did not even come close to Dr. Kellam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Neurologist I've had, and with moving to different cities/States, I've had three. I've been seen by several more. At different hospitals when needed. Dr.Kellam has great bedside manner, takes the time to listen, knows his specialty and is not afraid to tell you if there is something he doesn't know. You are a partner in your care, rather than being subject to the edicts some doctors make seemingly without hearing a word their patients' say. Highly recommended.

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Migraine
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a long fight with migraine, and Dr Kellam helped to get me on a easy to understand treatment protocol that worked! I couldn't be happier, and yeah Pain Free!

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kellam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.